develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Want a Tardis?

Well if you’ve got some cash to spare, I know where you can get your hands on one………..

Thanks to Fran (found some info on her site) I’ve been over at Bonham’s website, gazing at a Tardis, well two of them actually. Firstly, how would you like to own THE Tardis? Well as close as you can get to it anyway.

Bonham’s Knightsbridge has an auction running on 23 June 2010, and one of the lots is just that. And I quote………

Lot No: 142W – Doctor Who: Christopher Eccleston as the Ninth Doctor,

A complete Tardis prop, circa 2005……….height approximately 10ft

Estimate: £8,000 – 12,000

Footnote: This lot was purchased directly from the BBC after completion of filming on this series.”

Be still my beating heart! I did of course mention this to hubby, only to have him throw his clean laundry at me, while repeatedly say “no, no, forget it, no, not a chance, no, no, no!”. So I’m thinking I can’t have it 😦

Never one to be deterred so easily though, I then noticed there’s another Tardis, in the same auction. Ok so it’s it’s smaller, but still……..

Lot No: 138†W – A miniature Tardis model, created for exhibition purposes,

of painted board, with plastic paper-backed windows, and plastic casing to light, having internal electrical workings (plug removed), height 5ft, width 15 inches

Estimate: £300 – 400″

Apparently though, this is also out of the question. He did offer a suggestion though, after seeing my best puppy-eyed look, and here it is, courtesy of Forbidden Planet………

(click here for link to product)

“Fourth Doctor Set from Underground Toys we present the Fourth Doctor action figure, with his classic Electronic TARDIS, as they appeared in the ‘Planet of Evil’. The Doctor comes in a red jacket, with alternate head and sonic screwdriver accessory.”

While his offer was sweet, I’m not terribly impressed, so I said I’d have that, and the item below as well, just for his sarcasm. That’ll teach him…..

(click here for link to product)

June 17, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

4 Comments

  1. I have a Nine/Ten TARDIS, but I’d like to get, well… a bigger one! 😛

    Comment by Fran | June 17, 2010

  2. don’t we all, but sadly even my best puppy-eyed look wouldn’t work this time *sigh*

    Comment by develish1 | June 17, 2010

  3. I got a freebie with Doctor Who magazine! 😉

    Comment by whogal | June 17, 2010

  4. the keyring one? me too 🙂

    Comment by develish1 | June 17, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

