develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I think it might be a good week….

Yes, definitely going well so far. Certainly better than some I’ve had lately that’s for sure. On Monday I made a friends girlfriend look a little jealous, and on Tuesday I took delivery of a parcel that made me squee like the fangirl I am, and discovered there’s another one on the way that’s gonna make me *thud* excessively, or so Im told……

Ok, first the jealousy, which I have to say did make me chuckle a bit. Anyway, to get to the point, one of my friends has a girlfriend who is also a DW fangirl, although being a little younger is perhaps not as bad as I am. They visited me on Monday and it seems I’d not mentioned before that I had Tom Baker’s autograph. I of course offered to go fetch it from it’s hiding place (where cats can’t get near it) and then happily waved it at the pair of them, childish I know, but who cares.

Then it occurred to me, I’ve never shown it to you lot either have I? So you know what’s coming now don’t you? Considered it waved under your noses too, lol………..

Then came the parcel, something hubby had ordered and not mentioned, and for once something I hadn’t even suggested. It seems his inner film nerd wanted to see it too though…………

Mmm, his real accent too. *swoon* Do you need a clue or do you all know what it is? Oh yes, the other thing that’s on it’s way. It seems I’m finally getting a copy of something to give me some serious reasons to *thud*

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos

I’m sure hubby tried to tell me when it was expected to arrive, but to be honest all I heard was “on it’s way” and I sort of drifted off into to my own little world for a while. I can’t imagine why, can you?

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos

Now if you’ll excuse me, I think I need a cold shower, and a lie down, then perhaps another shower……….

*thud*

June 16, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

30 Comments

  1. *wibble*
    *thud*
    *splat*

    Comment by whogal | June 16, 2010

    • somehow, I just knew that would be your reaction 😆

      Comment by develish1 | June 16, 2010

  2. Excuse me.
    I need a moment.
    😉

    Comment by Anita | June 16, 2010

    • there’s a lot of that about today it seems.

      Comment by develish1 | June 16, 2010

  3. Ooooh! I’ve seen Casanova! It’s sad, but really… uh… interesting! Enjoy 😀

    Comment by Becky | June 16, 2010

    • Interesting? Is that what they’re calling smut these days? lol

      Comment by develish1 | June 16, 2010

  4. Yup 😀 In that case, it was very, very interesting!

    Comment by Becky | June 16, 2010

    • Maybe I shouldn’t watch it with hubby then? Or maybe I should? Decisions, decisions.

      Comment by develish1 | June 16, 2010

      • My husband watched Casonova with me- he actually liked it.
        He told me its a great story and I’d know that too if I actually watched it instead of simply looking at it.

        WHat can I say. We’ve been married for twenty years, the man knows me
        🙂

        Comment by Anita Marie | June 17, 2010

      • watch it instead of looking at it? I guess I could try that, but it doesn’t sound as much fun 😉

        mind you, we’ve been together nearly 16 years now, so I think hubby knows me pretty well. He must do, he’s the one who ordered the DVD for me in the first place, lol.

        Comment by develish1 | June 17, 2010

        • Our guys are too cool for school~

          Comment by Anita Marie | June 17, 2010

  5. Sad? That surprises me (apart from that video you posted – I STILL haven’t watched it all the way through).

    Apropos of Doctor Who, my friend Tweeted earlier today that she’d spotted a Dalek in the local ornamental gardens…

    Jealous? You bet I am. 😦

    Comment by whogal | June 16, 2010

  6. Oh, and did I say I’d met Tom Baker?

    Comment by whogal | June 16, 2010

    • No, but that makes two of us. Did you turn into a gibbering fangirl type wreck afterwards too? lol

      Comment by develish1 | June 16, 2010

      • Nah, I was a cocky kid! But he seemed lovely.

        Comment by whogal | June 17, 2010

      • I wasn’t a kid at the time though, it was only 4 years ago, lol

        Comment by develish1 | June 17, 2010

        • Never mind, you’re entitled to squee like a squeeing thing having met him, no matter what age.

          I, however, was still at school (and didn’t know what squeeing was, or possibly it hadn’t been invented, yet) so I WAS only a kid!

          Comment by whogal | June 17, 2010

  7. Oh my God. Tom Baker’s autograph, The Quatermass Experiment AND Casanova! I’ll die happy. 😀

    Comment by Fran | June 16, 2010

    • I know!

      It’s great that he’s a nerd too, lol. I didn’t say though did I? The parcel also had some classic DW in it too.

      The Two Doctors
      The Three Doctors
      The Five Doctors
      Doctor Who – The Movie (which I’ve never actually seen in full)

      I almost passed out!

      Comment by develish1 | June 16, 2010

  8. by the way Fran, the URL you add for yourself when you comment is wrong. There’s only one n and two u’s in continuum, you really should know your own blog address, lol.

    Sorry, just couldn’t resist 😉

    Comment by develish1 | June 16, 2010

  9. Thank you for pointing that out 🙂 That’s some fantastic Classic Who you’ve got in there. The Three Doctors is sooo good!

    Comment by Fran | June 16, 2010

  10. no problem, us fangirls have to stick together, didn’t want you missing out on any possible new readers.

    it’s been ages since I saw The Three Doctors actually, so I can’t remember it clearly, and I wont be watching it till the weekend as we’ll watch it then together. Might even have a DW day again, that’d be fun.

    Comment by develish1 | June 16, 2010

  11. I hope you have a blast rewatching it! 🙂 x

    Comment by Fran | June 16, 2010

  12. I’m looking forward to it.

    Oh I’ve added a link to your blog in my links section, hope that’s ok?

    Comment by develish1 | June 16, 2010

    • Thanks a bunch. I’ll do the same x

      Comment by Fran | June 17, 2010

  13. Apropos of DT (who else?!) I found this via Twitter. Am so jealous…
    http://community.livejournal.com/tennant_love/3550187.html?view=33105899#t33105899

    Comment by whogal | June 17, 2010

  14. I don’t think I’ve ever been more jealous in my life!!!

    Comment by develish1 | June 17, 2010

  15. Yeah, but there are downsides, I mean, it wasn’t as if she could have a nice conversation,
    cos she was so busy trying not to ‘unmask’ him.

    I’d much rather be able to have a lovely, long chat to him, like I would a mate.
    Also, he probably wasn’t up for being disturbed, but if you met him ‘on purpose’ if you know what I mean, you’d
    G
    Get more of an idea of what he’s really like. Lovely, natch.

    Comment by whogal | June 17, 2010

  16. OK me again!

    Sorry!

    This is only good for those in the UK, soz.

    Just been watching ‘Accidentally on Purpose’ on E4+1, cos it has DT’s mate Ashley Jenson in it.
    It’s not bad, quite funny actually, but the laughter track’s annoying.

    AJ uses her own, cute Scottish accent.

    You may have caught it, or you may not be interested, but I thought I’d say, just in case.
    No doubt it’ll be on the Channel 4 equivalent of i-Player.

    Two more sleeps until DT graces our screens again! Ye, I know, I’m silly. But I’ve missed him!

    Comment by whogal | June 18, 2010

  17. just wait for tomorrows post whogal, I’ve just finished typing it up. At least I think it’s finished, lol.

    some are only on freeview, cable or satellite, but I think you’ll find there are a few things you’re likely to want to see over the next few weeks *chuckle*

    Comment by develish1 | June 18, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

