develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Another treat to add to my wish list……

Thanks to Becky for posting this at her site, or I might have missed it, and it really is something that will be going on my wish list. I may have to start with the puppy eyes a little later today….

Now available for pre-order at several websites, including Play.com and Forbidden Planet, although varying a little price wise depending on shipping, is a rather nice set of Doctors. Well all 11 of them to be precise…….

Yes that’s right, all 11 Doctors, in a presentation box made to look like a Tardis. The set is due for release on 23 July 2010 apparently.

images courtesy of Play.com

So what are you waiting for? Get out your credit cards, or your puppy dog eyes, and get your order placed.

And speaking of eyes (yeah I know, weak link at best but do you really care?) how about some rather nice brown ones, just don’t drool on the carpet, ok, I just cleaned it…………..

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos


June 15, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

13 Comments

  1. *wibble*

    OK, no drooling, I promise. Oh, and BTW, they’re hazel! 🙂

    I’m not sure I’m that keen on those figures, I’ve seen larger pics and I wasn’t that impressed.

    Sorry!

    I think I saw them on another blog, by a lovely lady called Fran, who, I think will soon become another friend.
    Her blog is ‘rockingthetime-spacecontinuum.blogspot

    Take a look anyway, it’s great. x

    Comment by whogal | June 15, 2010

    • Thank you so much, whogal 🙂 I would love to become a friend! xx

      Comment by Fran | June 15, 2010

  2. OK I was wrong, it has happened before.

    There are many figures in her collection but these are not they.

    I would, however, definitely recommend having a closer look before you buy.

    Comment by whogal | June 15, 2010

  3. Hazel then, lol. Who cares though, I’m too busy gazing at them. *sigh*

    I wont be buying the figures anyway hubby will. We have a branch of Forbidden Planet in town too, so it’s not too much of a trip to go get them from the store either.

    Oh and I found that blog, thanks, looks like some good stuff on there.

    Comment by develish1 | June 15, 2010

  4. I want that 11 figure set… Although I already have 5 or 6 Ten’s… 😀

    Thank you for visiting my blog x
    Fran

    Comment by Fran | June 15, 2010

  5. you’re welcome Fran,

    oh and if all you want is Eleven, you can buy him on his own. check out the range here –

    http://forbiddenplanet.com

    Comment by develish1 | June 15, 2010

    • Yeah, I know. I already own the Regenerated Eleventh Doctor… And I certainly want the Eleventh Doctor in his ‘costume’ (bow ties are cool), but I only have Nine, Ten and Four. Although I have loads of Ten’s. 😀

      Comment by Fran | June 15, 2010

  6. Thanks for mentioning me 🙂 It looks good, but I’m really only interested in Ten and I already have 3/4 figures of him 😀

    Great pic too!

    Comment by Becky | June 15, 2010

  7. I actually don’t have any of him yet, just my little Four *sigh*

    Comment by develish1 | June 15, 2010

  8. *gasp* Now that’s a surprise! Still, there’s always time to get one!

    Comment by Becky | June 15, 2010

    • it’s on my list, trust me. 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | June 15, 2010

  9. Did I mention, I ❤ my 5" and 12" Tens?! 😉

    Yeah, OK, point taken about the eyes, Dev. They are to die for.

    Comment by whogal | June 16, 2010

  10. yeah, don’t care what we CALL the colour, I just want to gaze AT the colour, lol

    Comment by develish1 | June 16, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

