develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Happy AND Confused? Must be Friday…..

I seem to be in an odd mood today. I’m happy about the message I got yesterday from the site owner over at Aimoo, and confused by a picture I found over at Cheezburger. Let me explain…….

Lets start with that message. You might remember my post from 1 June, where I mentioned a new, very bright and chocolate inspired “skin” I’d created for my test forum over at Aimoo. Well since a few people seemed impressed with it, I decided to submit it to the owners to be considered for their skin library for others to use too. For anyone who didn’t see it, here’s a screen grab (you can click on it to go over there for a proper look if you like)……

Well the message I got yesterday was to tell me they like it and will be adding it to the library. This means others get to use it for their forums if they like, and I get an extra months “Diamond” service for free. This would normally cost me between £3.40 – £6.80 ($5 – £10 US) depending on the size of package I buy. Not a huge amount, but still nice to receive.

And now to the confused part of my mood. I found this picture at Cheezburger, and can’t quite pin it down to a specific episode, which I find rather annoying………

Untitled

Given the clothing combo of brown suit (assuming it is brown given the picture quality), pale shirt and dark tie, I can narrow it down but not nearly enough, it’s still a huge list. So, anyone got any ideas? Becky, you’re good with identifying screen caps usually aren’t you?

Of course, now I’ve asked for help I just know that I’ll have figured it out before anyone can answer, but who cares. It gave me an excuse to post an extra DT pic and that’s never a bad thing. And so, to today’s random DT pic, since I can’t think of any kind of link back to the stuff above, how about this one? Simply because, well see for yourself……..

*Thud*

June 11, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

9 Comments

  1. *THUD* indeed! Soooooo cute and sexy! 🙂

    And congrats! Smarties! Nomnomnom! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | June 11, 2010

    • actually I just got back from checking in over at their help forums (I volunteer as a mod there) and it seems the boss likes my design so much, he’s currently using it on one of the official forums.

      I might need a lie down, specially after gazing at that pic again………

      Comment by develish1 | June 11, 2010

  2. That image is from Smith and Jones, towards the end of the episode 🙂 And wow, thank you for mentioning me… I feel really honoured!

    I am most definitely saving that last picture. It’s a rather suggestive look on his face. 😉

    Comment by Becky | June 11, 2010

    • ah, so just before this one then?

      See, I knew you’d know. As for the look on that last one, makes me wobble every time I see it

      Comment by develish1 | June 11, 2010

  3. Yup, it’s before that *happy sigh* 🙂

    Comment by Becky | June 12, 2010

    • thought you’d like that.

      I’ve got another somewhere, where’s he’s halfway through putting the tie back on and smirking. I’ll post it when I find it.

      Comment by develish1 | June 12, 2010

  4. *wibble*

    Comment by whogal | June 13, 2010

    • that the best you can manage? lol

      Comment by develish1 | June 13, 2010

  5. Yeah…..

    Comment by whogal | June 16, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

