develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

This is just getting silly……..

ok, I realise that after much discussion back on 27 May, we decided that David did indeed steal a Tardis when he left DW, but this is just starting to get ridiculous. Now it seems he’s not going to be in just two places at once, but three!……..

It’s been announced that DT has secured a role in the remake of the 1985 film Fright Night being made by Dreamworks. According to numerous reports, including this one on the BBC’s website, he’ll take on the role of Peter Vincent, played in the ’85 version by Roddy MacDowall.

Great news I hear you all say, and I agree, but it’s the “three places at once” thing that’s bugging me. You see, filming is supposedly starting, in Hollywood, next month. Now correct me if I’m wrong, but didn’t we already establish that he’s probably going to be either still in the Isle of Man or Scotland filimg Decoy Bride, or in North Wales filming Retreat (or possibly all of the above) next month?

DAVID TENNANT

Don’t get me wrong, I’m all in favour of him keeping busy, but this is starting to make my head hurt, I think I need a Doctor………..

Ah, concerned Doctor, just what you need when you’ve a head ache right? I know I’ve posted that before, but I couldn’t identify it at the time after finding it filed in the wrong folder, despite it being one of my own screen grabs (I can tell by the format of the file name) but I finally realised it’s from the closing scenes of Gridlock………

This one though is another one of those “found in a folder” pictures, where I have no idea where I got it from originally, although it could be another of my own as it looks like a screen grab from the Never Mind The Buzzcocks DW special. Anyway, all together now;

“I will tryyyy……to fix you”………

June 10, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

10 Comments

  1. Ahh, what a lovely bunch of images on which to feast my eyes….

    You’re right, he’ll either need a TARDIS, to be cloned or a twin (we hope not an evil one).

    I dunno how he’ll do it, else.

    I have to admit to having a bit of a Who splurge – I’ve had some credit on my Barclaycard, and I’m making the most of it!

    I’ve got: “DOctor Who at the BBC”, another CD which name escapes me but also narrated by Lis Sladen, “Something Written in the State of Denmark” and……

    *fanfare and much squeeing*

    A TWELVE INCH DOCTOR!

    He is truly wondrous to behold (and hold!)

    I thought there may be harsh words and recriminations from my 5″ Doctor (and he certainly wasn’t at all keen, at first) but he now knows I’ll love them both and they’re getting along famously.

    I’ll try to take a decent pic of the whole “family” and email it to you!

    Comment by whogal | June 10, 2010

    • sounds like you’re going to need a lie down after all that squeeing, lol.

      My books arrived by the way, although I’ve no idea when I’ll have time to actually read them.

      Comment by develish1 | June 10, 2010

  2. ….and while I’m here, how about this beauty?

    I know, it’s an old one, but I’ve never seen it before.

    It’s a pic of DT (who else?!) leaving Absolute after co-hosting the show with his mate Christian o’Connell back in November, I think (and no, I never heard it.)

    I hope this works… If not I’ll have to find another way.

    https://mail.google.com/mail/?ui=1&view=att&th=1291db885195f1f3&attid=0.1&disp=inline&zw

    If it doesn’t work, just go on http://www.contactmusic.com and search for David.

    Comment by whogal | June 10, 2010

  3. the link didn’t work, but I’m guessing you mean one of the pics with the baseball cap and green hoody?

    Problem is though, there are several of them, lol.

    http://www.contactmusic.com/pictures/david_tennant/1-1

    Comment by develish1 | June 10, 2010

  4. Loved the post! The Buzzcocks episode was the only one I’ve ever watched for the single reason that DT was on it. Same with QI, Learners, Casanova… etc. You get the picture 😛

    Anyway, ramble over. Still confused about the whole DT thing. I’m now convinced that he must own a TARDIS!

    Comment by Becky | June 10, 2010

    • same reason I have a copy of Hamlet, Blackpool and Secret Smile. I’m still working on getting hubby to buy me Casanova though, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | June 10, 2010

  5. Yep, it was squeeing r us round mine, last night!

    Yes I know what you mean about finding time – perhaps WE need to steal a TARDIS?!

    Sorry about the link, it was the 2nd one down, which I think is totally lovely!

    Comment by whogal | June 10, 2010

    • ah, the smile……..enough said 😉

      Comment by develish1 | June 10, 2010

  6. hmmm??? I was er READING your post.
    I was. Really.
    I loved the movie Fright Night- I heard that the new version has DT playing a Vegas Magician or some such thing. Sounds interesting. I hope it gets filmed. Pronto.

    Comment by Anita Marie | June 11, 2010

  7. reading it?

    yeah, right, sorry not quite believing that, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | June 11, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

