develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

More Jack? Yes please…….

For those of you who don’t already know, although given my usual readers I’m thinking this might actually apply to very few of you, the BBC officially announced via their website on 8 June 2010, that Torchwood will be returning…………

There’s a snippet of the article below, but you can read it in full over at their website if you want, although it’s not exactly extensive……

“Doctor Who spin-off Torchwood will return for a fourth series with a more international flavour, the BBC said.

Torchwood creator and former Doctor Who head writer Russell T Davies will lead a team of writers to create the new series.”

Great new yes? It also gives me an excellent excuse to do one of my favourite things, post pictures of yummy men, so here goes. Let’s start with a picture from Torchwood itself…….

original image courtesy of the BBC’s Torchwood site

And then, more JB, but with a little DT sneaking in at the side, just because it’s my site and I can do as I please, lol……

original image courtesy of the BBC’s Doctor Who site

And since I am doing as I please, let’s also have this one, which we’ve had before even though I’ve no idea how I originally acquired it……..

I can say with a fair degree of certainty though, that it was taken during a break in filming Last Of The TimesLords, since it fit’s perfectly with this picture, which I know came from that episode as the scenery (namely the rail they’re leaning on) is pretty obvious…….

original image courtesy of the photo section of David Tennant.com

I so wish I could have heard that conversation, don’t you? Ok, I think that’s enough indulging myself for today.

Oh, before I go though, I’m told BBC Four intend to broadcast The Chatterley Affair on 19 June 2010 at 10:30 pm. As their website’s listings don’t go that far ahead I haven’t been able to confirm this, but I’ll keep you posted. For now though, you can read an article about the drama in the BBC’s archive if you wish.

June 9, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

9 Comments

  1. Firstly, thanks for the heads up about The Chatterly Affair, it should be great. David was highly praised for that.

    Hey, I’d love to have been a fly on the wall/barrier when those pics were taken! 🙂 I love the 2nd one, don’t think I’ve seen that before…

    Comment by whogal | June 9, 2010

    • I’ll check the TV listings again next week so I can confirm it, as I said I heard it elsewhere so I’m not yet certain, I’ve been fooled before, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | June 9, 2010

  2. That last picture’s a great one! Actually, would you mind if I please used it for a caption competition? 😀

    Comment by Becky | June 9, 2010

    • fine by my Becky, but please add a credit now I’ve finally figured out where I got it from.

      it’s from the photo’s section of http://david-tennant.com/ and you can find the original, un-cropped version, along with a few other similar ones, in a folder there called Doctor Who: Last Of The Time lords On Set Photos (2007).

      There’s some good ones in the Sound Of Drums on set album too.

      Still can’t recall where pic 3 came from though.

      Comment by develish1 | June 9, 2010

  3. Okay, thank you very much! 🙂

    Comment by Becky | June 9, 2010

    • looking forward to the next comp. you announced a winner yet for the last one?

      Comment by develish1 | June 9, 2010

  4. I’m sorting it out right now 🙂

    Comment by Becky | June 10, 2010

  5. He’s not a Time Lord, he’s a very naughty boy!

    Sorry, couldn’t resist! They’re a right pair, those two.

    Comment by whogal | June 13, 2010

    • if you haven’t already, get yourself over to Beckys blog and add a caption.

      Haven’t thought of a good one myself yet, but I’ll post it there if I do.

      After all, I came 3rd last month, not bad for my 1st effort.

      Comment by develish1 | June 13, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

