develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

All the chocolate has gone….

I’ve decided, my hubby is adorable. Yesterday, knowing my mood and knowing exactly how to help fix it, he went shopping before I even got out of bed, and bought me wine, chocolate, extra smokes oh and more chocolate………

I have of course eaten all the chocolate, drunk the wine, and smoked a few too. Then I went for a wander around the net and found this. It’s not the best quality, image wise or even sound wise in some parts, but it’s fascinating to watch if you’re a DW fan………

And speaking of DW (aren’t we always? lol) I thought I’d share a couple of pictures with you all, since I rather like them……..

The DW ep I ended up watching with the wine and chocolate last night was Tooth and Claw of course, but you’d already guessed that right? Anyway, another picture from that same ep, simply because I love the pic………

originals of both today’s pics are courtesy of Tennant Photos

*thud*

June 4, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | , ,

9 Comments

  1. You’re a lucky lass! Would hubby be up for cloning?!

    Mmmm, lovely pics… In the first one he looks as though he’s been caught doing something he shouldn’t!

    And in the second… Oooh! I don’t know why, it does things to me…

    I love T&C, it’s so funny and warm. I love that he gets to use a Scottish sccent (albeit softer than his own) and when he ‘loses’ the accent it’s so funny! I love irony!
    And as for Rose trying to ge Her Maj to say ‘We are not amused’ 😀
    I also love it when Rose tries a Scottish accent but it’s so terrible he tells her ‘don’t, don’t do that’! So cute!

    I needed something sexy but soothing to gaze at, things keep going wrong, today.
    The Doctor is the medicine I need.

    Comment by whogal | June 4, 2010

  2. Knowing my hubby he’d volunteer, being the nerdy geek he is, lol.

    T&C is one of my favourites too, for pretty much all the same reason I guess. That’s why I chose that I think, since I was feeling less than cheery, what with the cramps etc.

    Certainly made me feel better, which is why I thought I’d share

    Comment by develish1 | June 4, 2010

  3. A little chocolate a little wine and some inspirational pics

    you are a total giver Dev

    Comment by Anita Marie | June 5, 2010

  4. I try my best Anita 🙂

    Comment by develish1 | June 5, 2010

  5. David’s on DAVE NOW!
    And at 7

    Comment by whogal | June 5, 2010

  6. I know, I’ve just been leaning on the back of the sofa, watching it over hubby’s shoulder, giggling and trying not to drool, lol

    for anyone who missed it though, according to the TV guide on their website, it gets repeated tomorrow at 12:00 noon and 4:00pm (not 5:00pm as reported at david-tennant.com)

    Comment by develish1 | June 5, 2010

  7. I’m glad you caught it! I didn’t know about the repeats, I may just watch again!

    Comment by whogal | June 5, 2010

  8. I might record it, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | June 5, 2010

  9. or, in case anyone didn’t know, you can also watch both DT’s lap, and CE’s too if you want, over at Top Gears own YouTube channel

    http://www.youtube.com/user/TopGear

    Comment by develish1 | June 5, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

