develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

A seat, plus some pictures…….

As some of you will already know, David Tennant.com has been running an appeal for donations to the RSC’s Transforming Our Theatres campaign. The donations go towards rebuilding and restoring the RSC’s theatres in Stratford-upon-Avon. Should the donations made by fans through this appeal reach £5000, a seat in the new theatre will be dedicated in David’s name……….

Well the news is good indeed. A fan in the US, along with her employer, has recently sent a donation of £2000, meaning the target is now well within reach. In fact, there’s less than £100 needed now. For the full story, and details on how you can donate if you wish, click here

original image courtesy of David Tennant.com

And as I recall, someone was saying the other day that we haven’t seen many new pics around of DT lately. Well, I do love a challenge so off I went in search of something less than 6 months old, and guess what? I found a couple, one of which is actually less than a WEEK old!

Yes, you read that correctly. This picture was taken outside the Apollo theatre in London last Thursday, 27th May 2010, as he was arriving for press night of a production of All My Sons. New enough for ya? lol.

The above image is of course courtesy of Wooller, who do press photography for these types of events, and who will incidentally sell you a glossy high resolution copy of any of their pictures, or print it on canvas, make you a mouse mat out of it, or even stick the pic on a mug for you, so they’re worth checking out.

And from the new to the old. I honestly can’t remember where I acquired this next picture from, and I really wish I could as I’d love to see if there are more of the same. What I can tell you though, is it’s apparently taken from the 1996 stage production of The Glass Menagerie at the Dundee Repertory Theatre. Which, according to IMDB among others, won DT the Theatre Management Associations Best Actor award, for his role as Tom.

By the way, I tried to double check the details via the Dundee Rep’s site, but sadly their “past shows” section only goes back as far as 1999, but I did find this article. If I manage to find any more pics from this though, I’ll let you know.

May 31, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

3 Comments

  1. Lack of DT pics? We need to get that boy some more gigs!

    Comment by Anita Marie | May 31, 2010

  2. I’m worried about David, in the words of The Doctor ‘Don’t you think (s)he looks tired?’
    And thinner (if that’s possible).

    And that other one’s so cute! 🙂 so young!

    Comment by whogal | May 31, 2010

  3. well he has only just finished filming Single Father, perhaps he is a bit tired?

    Or maybe his young lady wore him out after several weeks apart? 😉

    Comment by develish1 | May 31, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

