develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I’m confused…….

Yes, I know this is nothing really that new, before anyone else says it, but in this instance I don’t think I’m the only one. Because unless he stole the Tardis when he left, how exactly will DT manage to be in two places at once………….

You see the thing is, I keep seeing articles all over the place saying DT is doing two films this year, and in many of these reports it sounds like he’ll be filming them both, at almost the same time, in different parts of the country, not only that, there are now apparently 5 weeks in June.

Ok, let me clarify………first there’s Decoy Bride, a romantic comedy, which according to Screen Daily will be filmed “this June for 5 weeks partly on the Isle of Man and partly in Scotland” which I’m guessing actually means June and July. Then there’s Retreat, a psychological thriller, which, according to the same website is scheduled to shoot this summer in North Wales.

Now I realise summer can mean more than just June and July, but does this mean a mad dash from one set to the other as soon as filming is finished? What happens if filming on Decoy Bride runs longer than expected, which happens all the time with movies right? It all sounds rather complicated to me, so before I give myself a headache I’m going to give up thinking, and post some yummy pics instead……..

This first one was snagged while he was meeting fans and signing autographs at the stage door after performing Hamlet….

Yummy! This next one is an “on set” shot taken during filming of the recently completed BBC drama, Single Father……..

And to finish off today, a professional pic that I think was probably taken as a promo shot for the theatre production of Look Back in Anger……

*thud*

All today’s pictures are courtesy of the gallery at David Tennant Fan (please note, you must register to view the images stored there)
May 27, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

5 Comments

  1. Clearly Mr Tenninch has been cloned. Praise the Lord! 🙂

    I wonder if I could borrow one…

    And as for the pics… Mmmmmm…. He looks vaguely troubled in the first, which melts my heart.
    I also love the stubble. And those lips…

    The second one’s nice cos I like the hair and the jacket.

    And as for the third one… I dunno, it just does things to me! Jimmy, the character, is an utter person of doubtful parentage,
    but as I know David ISN’T I guess that’s partly why – and that baggy jumper makes him look even more in need of love and care..

    Comment by whogal | May 27, 2010

  2. …And the eyes help a lot in the third one! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | May 27, 2010

  3. I imagine he was a little “troubled” being surrounded by fans. He gives me the impression in almost every interview that he still doesn’t “get it” as far as all the adoration goes.

    There was another one I found from single Father, where he’s sitting on a motorbike, wearing that jacket, which left me thinking all kinds of nice things. Sadly it was only a small pic and not great quality, but if I find a better one…..

    As for the 3rd one, I’m with you there, he looks like he needs a cuddle, and I’d be sooo happy to oblige

    Comment by develish1 | May 27, 2010

  4. Oooh, I really, really REALLY like that last pic *happy sigh* The second one looks a little strange to me… I think it’s the lack of sideburns/general facial hair!

    Great post though. I personally believe he has his own TARDIS, like you said.

    Becky 🙂

    Comment by Becky | May 27, 2010

  5. It seems pic 3 is going down well with all concerned today. I’m glad I chose it now.

    Oh and my apologies to anyone who’s tried to contact me via email or through the contact form here today. All those message go to a dedicated account at Yahoo, and they seem to be having server issues today.

    Comment by develish1 | May 27, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

