develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Why all the same day?

Why is it that items we’ve been waiting for for days, and in some cases weeks, all have to arrive on the same day, but not at about the same time? I realise that sounds odd, but bear with me here…..

I didn’t go to bed till “silly o’clock” again, which is a term initially coined by hubby but now used frequently in our house, to describe anything past 3:00 am. Hubby has been on the night shift again, so he was as you’d expect somewhat awake well past what most would consider a normal time to go to bed. I’m already pretty nocturnal anyway, in case you hadn’t noticed, so while he was playing video games in one room, I was happily reading fan fic in the other.

As a result, neither of us actually went to bed until almost 6:00 am this morning. This would have been fine, nothing to do today etc. except then the doorbell rang at 10:00, announcing the arrival of a parcel that needed signing for. Hubby dutifully got up, signed for it and came back to bed thinking more sleep was in order. And then the doorbell rang at 11:30, you guessed it, another parcel. So a third attempt at sleep was made, and then the doorbell rang……. You’re seeing the pattern here right? At this point we both gave up and I made coffee.

On my daily visit to Cheezburger (I generally post something from there over at my forum each day) I spotted this, which pretty much sums up my feelings today…….

funny picturesmoar funny pictures

Although I am rather pleased that one of the parcels which arrived was my DW commemorative medal, as I was starting to think maybe it had got lost in the post. Of course this now leaves me thinking which one to order next, maybe a Dalek? Maybe K9? Maybe both?

image courtesy of The Royal Mint (click link to see range)

But I still need more coffee, as my eyes seem unable to stay open to any acceptable degree, or focus properly for that matter. Maybe I just need to give them something to focus on?

original image courtesy of David Tennant Photos

I’d have kissed more than just his helmet, you silly girl. Ok, that helped, now how about we play count the freckles?

original image courtesy of David Tennant Photos

And to round things off for today, A pic I’ve posted before but that NEVER gets old, specially for our friend Anita, who is still feeling rather unwell, here you go love, hope this helps………

and………….*thud*

May 21, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

11 Comments

  1. How do we love DT? Let us count the ways…

    I do love the count the freckles game!

    A great crop of pics there, Dev.

    Ooh, I got my medal today, too and I thought of you and wondered if you’d had yours.
    I didn’t get the doorbell treatment, though… I nearly had a heart attack cos I thought it was a signed pic from Himself, but realised quickly it wasn’t.
    Anyway, he’s been away so he hasn’t been able to do anything like that, so that’s another joy I await!

    Xx

    Comment by whogal | May 21, 2010

  2. I figured “count the freckles” gave us all an excellent excuse to stare at the picture for, well hours if we wish.

    I thought of you when I opened mine too actually, in fact I was going to mail you later if you hadn’t said anything.

    A signed pic eh? do tell?

    Comment by develish1 | May 21, 2010

  3. Dev, you do know how to make a day shine…
    that pic is my all time favorite 🙂

    Comment by Anita Marie | May 22, 2010

    • so very glad to be of service, and it is rather yummy isn’t it?

      Comment by develish1 | May 22, 2010

  4. Yep, and as it’s probably quite difficult to count them, as you might miss one, you’d probably have to keep starting again!

    Aww, innit lovely, we think of each other even though we’ve never met!

    Ahh, well for his birthday I sent a card and pressie and an SAE, just in case he got the chance to send a piccie. I think he’s back from bonnie Scotland, now, but I expect he’s STILL busy! I can wait…

    Comment by whogal | May 26, 2010

  5. http://community.livejournal.com/tennant_love/3542884.html

    Take a look at this – it shouldn’t work….

    Comment by whogal | June 2, 2010

  6. loving the ear ring, lol

    Comment by develish1 | June 2, 2010

  7. Yep! I THOUGHT I saw him wear an earring once, I wasn’t sure.

    I had to make a comment, though, didn’t I?!

    Does he remind you a wee bit of Richard Hammond in that pic? He does in some, and indeed when he went on Top Gear, Jeremy remarked on the similarity…

    Comment by whogal | June 2, 2010

  8. Thinks it’s the messy hair and patterned shirts that does it as far as the “hamster” similarity goes, lol. Then again, he’s kinda cute too, far too short for my taste, but cute nonetheless.

    Comment by develish1 | June 2, 2010

  9. now that’s just freaky! lol

    Comment by develish1 | June 2, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

