develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I need a distraction………..

I think I may have rolled over on to my still terribly sore elbow some time last night, as today it insists on throbbing almost constantly. This is not good, and requires that I find a distraction, or two, or 6 maybe……….

After reading my emails before coming here today, as I generally do, it occurred to me that I’ve revealed very little about my musical tastes here. This is a shame I think, so since I’ve been over at youtube listening to various things while reading my mails, I thought I’d bring a few here for you to listen to as well, should you wish. Today’s selection (there may well be more another day) are pretty much all soft rock ballads, due to my current mood, hope you enjoy at least one of them.

Firstly, this song grabbed my attention the first time I heard it, which I think was over the closing credits of Daredevil, although I’m not sure, might have been during the film (damn I’m gonna have to go watch it now to be sure) anyway, this is Evanescence – Bring Me To Life.

And keeping with the slightly goth rock style theme, here’s one from a band a friend introduced me too. Within Temptation – Angels.

And to round things of music wise for today, a song from one of my favourite bands, the first song of theirs I heard actually. There’s also a soppy story to go with this, but I wont bore you with it right now. This is Thunder – A Better Man.

And now, going off at a complete tangent, as I have a tendency to do at times, I heard a quote today that I may start using as a signature.

“Dreaming permits each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane every night of our lives.”

William C. Dement

And speaking of insanity, yeah I know, tenuous linkage at best, lol. You have to admit though, DT doesn’t look all that sane in these pics, he does however look very yummy…………

original image courtesy of the BBC’s Doctor Who site

Think that one comes from Doomsday, if I remember correctly. I’m sure someone will tell me though if I’m wrong, lol.

original image courtesy of David Tennant Photos

This one I do know the origin of for sure, as it’s from one of his professional photo shoots. Enjoy ladies……

May 20, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. hey. ur distraction title caught my eye
    but being easily distracted, i only read like half ur post, but, i read the little side thing, and ur gravatar guy is cute, just saying

    Comment by mljchristmas | May 20, 2010

    • it’s one of my favourite picture of David Tennant actually, but then, I’m a bit of a fangirl, despite being a bit too old to be called one, lol.

      anyway, welcome and please come back again some time. 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | May 20, 2010

  2. Music is sweet, and when you team it with some sweet distractions?

    Oh boy

    Comment by Anita Marie | May 21, 2010

  3. I take it you approve then Anita?

    hope you’re feeling more back to your old self by the way.

    Comment by develish1 | May 21, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

