develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

So, do I go or not?

My hubby seems to think it’s time for me to leave the house. Yes I’ve been hiding away in here, seeking solace from my shame with my friends online, and reading, and gazing at pics of course, and as a result haven’t left the house since Friday………

Well it seems hubby thinks it’s time I faced my shame head on and went to the pub with him this evening. Personally, I’m not sure I’m terribly keen on that idea, since a) I’m still “wounded” and b) I’m not sure I’m ready to face anyone yet.

He seems to be rather keen on the idea though, and terribly unwilling to take no for an answer, so I guess I’m going out later *gulp* and in that case, I need something to inspire me to action I think….

No idea which episode, or indeed DW confidential, this one came from. It’s one I found on my PC that I’ve had for ages, so if anyone can identify it please enlighten me.

This one, according to the file name at least, is from an interview he did with a Sunday morning TV show, although again I’m not sure exactly when it dates from as it’s another “found in a folder” one.

original image courtesy of David Tennant Photos

This however I can identify, it’s from The Girl in the Fireplace. Oh if only he’d look at us like that, eh ladies? Now if you’ll excuse me, I just have to go and…….

*thud*

May 19, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

11 Comments

  1. I suggest you listen to a certain song by Gabrielle, or another certain song by The Clash and decide!

    Either that or just take a lead from the Doctor and say ‘I don’t want to go!’

    x

    Comment by whogal | May 19, 2010

  2. actually I think The Clash song fits better, lol.

    I could try the Doctor’s line, but doubt it will work.

    I have to face them all at some point I guess, and I’d rather do it with hubby at my side than alone, plus I have been hiding out now for four days, lol.

    Looks like I’m going doesn’t it?

    Comment by develish1 | May 19, 2010

  3. Yep, in the words of yet another song, ‘You better go now!’

    But are you sure the big puppydog eyes in conjunction with 10’s final words won’t so the trick?!

    Comment by whogal | May 19, 2010

  4. that would be the Moody Blues then?

    I may yet try the full puppydog eyes etc, it might work. If I go quiet after about 7.00pm though you’ll know I failed, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | May 19, 2010

  5. Ahh, couldn’t remember who it was! I heard it sung brilliantly in ‘Forbidden Planet’ at our theatre co. though!

    Good luck with the eyes thing – but maybe it’s better to style it out?!

    Comment by whogal | May 19, 2010

  6. I have to do it sooner or later I guess, and the longer I leave it…….

    Best go fish out my best jeans and a nice top I suppose *sigh*

    Comment by develish1 | May 19, 2010

  7. puppy eyes worked! yay!

    well delayed at least, lol. He’s now suggesting tomorrow might be better.

    Comment by develish1 | May 19, 2010

  8. Nooo, if being a student taught me anything about facing up to embarrassment (and it SO did, repeatedly) best thing to do is just walk in there, head held high, and respond to allegations, accusations and insinuations with a carefree laugh and an “oooh, aren’t we all so silly, Gosh how hilarious I am” comment. If you take away the fun they’ll stop mocking pretty quick.

    Comment by Jen | May 19, 2010

  9. Nice idea Jen, but that only works in you’re not SCARLET at the time, lol

    Comment by develish1 | May 19, 2010

  10. Foundation x lots, and dingy pub lighting are your friends. I think my worst was facing my mates after a night involving kidnapping a road cone, trying to pay my mate for a lift home as I was convinced he was a taxi, becoming very cross when he insisted he knew me and calling him a stalker, then getting into my flat and waking everyone up ‘because it’s snowing and you have to come play’ (it was raining). Mind, I think I may still have been intoxicated when I saw everyone the next day, so maybe that’ll help? 🙂

    Comment by Jen | May 19, 2010

  11. sadly this is a far too well lit pub I have to return to, although I do have to pass at least one other on the way there.

    Perhaps a couple before I get there would be good? Dutch courage and all that? lol

    Comment by develish1 | May 20, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

