develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Ah, Mondays, don’t you just……

want to get back in bed, pull the covers over your head and say “bugger it”? I know I do, but that’s not just Mondays if I’m totally honest. Regular readers will no doubt have noticed I am most definitely NOT a morning person. But since it’s afternoon now, and I’ve had the required amount of caffeine and nicotine to make me at least partially functional……

Let’s see what I can find to add a smile to your day shall we? How about a little Cheezburger to begin with, simply because I love this picture…

he

What? I like cute kittens, and that’s a very cute kitten, and an even cuter Time Lord of course, but that’s beside the point, really it is. Ok it’s not beside the point, it totally IS the point, lol.

So now we’ve established what the point is, let’s explore it further with a couple of “between filming” pics. Firstly a very pensive looking pic that just makes me wanna go give him a hug……..

I’ve no idea where that first one comes from, since it’s the basic brown suit and there’s little to identify the episode visible in the background. And then there’s this next one, that makes me think I made a serious error in my career choices. I want to be a hair stylist now, desperately.

This one though, I’m sure is from Last of the Time Lords, as the full picture (had to edit it for size, sorry) shows him leaning over a railing getting his hair “fluffed” and that’s clearly Barrowman in the background. So I’m thinking it’s somewhere around that scene where Jack announces that they used to call him the face of Boe. So for comparison…..

screen grab courtesy of David Tennant Photos


May 17, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | , , ,

12 Comments

  1. I skipped today- still sick in bed
    HOWEVER
    I was able to pull it together long enough to add ” hair fluffer” to my list of things to do before I leave this Earth.

    Comment by Anita Marie | May 17, 2010

  2. it’s good to have goals.

    Comment by develish1 | May 17, 2010

  3. Why specify ‘*hair* fluffer’? I mean, even DT must need some help sometimes with… oh, right, sorry, back in the corner. Tuesdays are no fun. 😦

    Comment by Jen | May 18, 2010

    • Jen!! 😯

      erm, I mean, whatever do you mean? 😳

      Comment by develish1 | May 18, 2010

  4. Hahaha, yuss I miss being the one with my brain lodged most firmly in the gutter.

    And I can’t help it, there was a deliciously lanky British boy with floppy hair at the party I went to on Saturday. *sigh*

    Comment by Jen | May 18, 2010

    • ooh, did ya “fluff” it for him? lol

      Oh, forgot to mention, not sure exactly which stuff you like, but next time you’re at teaspoon, check out a writer called Shen, has a series called The Peril-verse that totally re-writes everything to give Rose and Ten a happy ever after, eventually.

      It’s got fluff, humour, mushy romance, angst and smut so there’s probably something there you’ll enjoy.

      Comment by develish1 | May 18, 2010

  5. Aww, I ❤ the Rose/Ten happily ever afters. 🙂 However, I'm a bit worried that I'll lose touch with 'reality' and start believing that that's what actually happened, though.

    And I refuse to answer any questions on my own fluff-ular activities *snoots nose up in air* (mainly 'cos nothing to report. Damnit…)

    Comment by Jen | May 18, 2010

    • jen my dear, you’re forgetting one important fact, you’re a hopeless fangirl, the same as the rest of us, how could you possibly lose your grip on reality any further? lmao

      sorry couldn’t resist.

      shame about the lack of hair fluffing activity though, as I definitely recommend it. Although it can sometimes get you some very odd looks….

      Comment by develish1 | May 18, 2010

  6. Right, next time I see gorgeously-accented boy, I’m going for it!* 🙂

    *This may already have been decided upon at late-night after-party debrief with girlfriends over G&Ts.

    Haha, fangirl thing is very true. I did realise as I was writing it that the ‘reality’ I was referring to was that of a fictional tv series set partially in space, soooo…

    Self-cheez-caption:

    Comment by Jen | May 18, 2010

    • yeah, not a terribly “real” reality to begin with is it?

      Love the cheez too, lol

      Comment by develish1 | May 18, 2010

  7. Oh, I want the job of hair fluffer? Please!
    *thud* haven’t we all just DREAMED of doing that!

    Comment by rainegendron | May 18, 2010

    • Welcome Raine, always nice to meet another addict.

      Thing is though, I think there’s a queue for the hair fluffer job, so you’ll have to get in line with the rest of us. It seems Jen would prefer to “fluff” something else, but the rest of us are not admitting to that, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | May 18, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

