develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Ouch, ouch, ouch………

Yes, it hurts. Actually several things hurt. Not least of them my pride if I’m honest.  I may never leave the house again in fact………

There is nothing worse than waking up, and suddenly remembering EVERYTHING you did the night before in full colour and HD, wouldn’t you agree? No, actually that’s not quite correct, I woke up, rolled over, winced in pain and THEN all the memories flooded back.

I remembered meeting my friend in one pub, moving to another and meeting up with other friends, and getting steadily drunker as the night progressed. Then I remembered chatting with a male friend of another friend while standing at the bar. I also remember this male, who’s name I don’t remember, buying me a drink and flirting outrageously.

I’m pretty sure that at this point I also got a lecture from one of my friends while out in the smoking area, who incidentally is a gay man half my age, about “appropriate behaviour” for a woman my age. After I assured him it was just harmless flirting he seemed happier, but stuck much closer to me for the rest of the evening.

Then, I fell over in the pub garden. 😳

Luckily, that same friend was by my side helping me up pretty quickly, and then assisting me by fetching wet cloths and band-aids. It was at this point I think, that I decided home was the best plan. Sadly, when I arrived I couldn’t find my keys, despite them being attached to my handbag strap for safekeeping, and ended up standing at my own front door for over an hour until hubby came home from work.

He let me in, scowled a lot, made me drink a pint of water and then attempted to put me to bed, while I giggled profusely.

So here I sit, wincing in pain, with a burgeoning bruise on my ass, a small graze on my left knee, a medium sized graze surrounded by bruising on my left shin, and the mother of all grazes, plus accompanying bruises, on my left elbow. You know what? I think I need a Doctor………….

I think this screen grab is from Partners In Crime, but I’m not sure since I’ve had it a while and can’t recall where I got it from.

This screen grab is from a DW Confidential, although again I’m not certain exactly which one. Who cares though, when there’s chest hair on show.

Ah, cat wrangling. Which reminds me, I’d better go open some tuna for my little ones as a treat to apologise for them not getting their supper till after midnight due to my drunken shenanigans.  Then I think I’ll go and lie down for a while, and try to remember exactly who I have to apologise to, when the shame dies down enough that I’m willing to leave the house, that is.

May 15, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

7 Comments

  1. Oh dear! : (

    Please be careful. xx

    I don’t want to have to send MY Doctor to look after you!

    But that said – PWOAR! Lovely pics, especially the last one…

    I THINK the second one is from the last ine he did when he was explaining abiut his Golden Wrap.

    Comment by whogal | May 15, 2010

    • Don’t worry, hubby says I’m not going to be let out unsupervised in future, lol. He keeps giving me a look I can’t quite identify, but have a feeling it’s a “what the hell am I gonna do with you?” look, then chuckles at me.

      Oh and the elbow hurts like hell.

      I think you might be right about that 2nd pic, might have to re-watch it to check though.

      Comment by develish1 | May 15, 2010

  2. youtube to the rescue, lol. Here’s a clip from that DW confidential, and yes he is wearing that shirt.

    Comment by develish1 | May 15, 2010

  3. Aww Dev! Hope you’re feeling better – I tried to embarrass myself last night, but must have buttered up the right gods because, despite drinking what should have been too much and flirting with a boy FAR too young for me and going to town and dancing at gay bars, I am neither hung over nor cowering in shame! I am however waiting on brunch debrief to confirm both these states of affairs.

    Also, between *thud*s – how much fun does that flying rig look?? Want! Specially if DT’s still in it…

    Comment by Jen | May 16, 2010

  4. Well I assure you, I have shame in bucket loads, lol. Hubby went shopping earlier and popped into the pub to see who was there for a de-brief, since my memories are a little sketchy.

    My friend was there, the one who tended to my wounds, and he filled in a few blanks for us. I now know exactly what time I came home, and that I must have been waiting outside for around an hour and 45 minutes till hubby got here.

    I’ve also found out the name of the guy I was flirting with, so at least I know who I’m apologising too when I finally pluck up the courage to do so.

    But then, it’s quite a list, there’s the landlord, the landlady, at least one of the barmen, my friend, thank heavens I know them all quite well or I’d likely never go in there again. 😳

    Comment by develish1 | May 16, 2010

    • Oh wow Dev, you sure know how to make a night of it!

      Comment by Anita Marie | May 17, 2010

      • don’t I just? lol

        the bruises however, I could definitely have done without.

        Comment by develish1 | May 17, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

