develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I need to get out more…..

At least, that’s what a friend of mine keeps telling me. And given that I’ve been a little grouchy of late, plus my PC has chosen the last couple of days to start having another one of it’s tantrums, I’m beginning to think she might just be right…..

So I’ve decided to simply turn off the PC, and go out to meet my friend for lunch. Since meeting her for lunch normally involves an very extended lunch indeed, often including sufficient alcohol to float a small armada, I may not make it back online today. Even if I do, I may not be entirely coherent.

Before I go though, I’d just like to remind all those in the UK that St. Trinians 2, The Legend of Frittons Gold, is out on 24th May, and you can order it now online at several places. So if, like me, you just couldn’t face the shame of queuing to see this at the cinema, now’s your chance to see it in the privacy of your own home. Both Amazon and Play have it listed for pre-order at less than £10 with free shipping (click links for details), so what are you waiting for?

In the meantime though, how about a couple of pics from the film to start you drooling, the first being a rather stern looking, but still yummy, DT…..

original image courtesy of David Tennant.com

And then there’s this one, which has me personally going a little weak. Despite the fairer hair than I’m used to, I think this is reason enough for me to see the film (it’s that “bad boy” thing again isn’t it?). I’m also leaning towards a larger version of this as my next wallpaper…..

original image courtesy of David Tennant.com

(please note: The author of dev’s blog accepts no liability for keyboards ruined due to excessive drooling)

May 14, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

3 Comments

  1. Never, ever in my life have I said ‘phwoar’ in anything other than a thoroughly mocking tone. Now, I say it with complete sincerity. Followed by a *thud*.

    Happy lunching! I will be sweet-talking my video-store-gnome mate to get an early copy of ST2… Mwahahahaha. 😀

    Comment by Jen | May 14, 2010

  2. Indeed, the word ‘pwoar’ was on my lips!

    He reminded me of Action Man in the second one!

    But if you need cheering up in any way, it seens The Gorgeous One
    is shooting yet another film – in Scotland! But here’s the rub (see what I did, there?
    It’s in June, for 5 weeks. Yes, June only has 4 weeks but what I mean is, isn’t
    he supposed to be in Canada, shooting ‘Retreat’ then?

    It seems cloning IS in order, after all…

    Unless he already has…

    Comment by whogal | May 14, 2010

  3. I’m glad we’re all agreed on the whole phwoar thing, lol.

    and yes I’m still here, meeting up has been delayed a few hours so I’m just doing a quick catch up while the PC is behaving.

    ok, I’ll be honest, I was killing time gazing at pics and reading fluffy romance over at teaspoon, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | May 14, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

