develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Why did I do that?

I knew leaving the house with a hangover was a pretty bad idea yesterday. I didn’t realise that I would have an even worse idea later in the day though. Actually our “day out” as hubby called it started off quite well……..

We went and had some lunch, which was rather nice. Then we headed off into town, met up with a couple of friends and on the spur of the moment went to see Iron Man 2……cue trailer……..

Oh and guess what one of the trailers shown before the film was? A Doctor Who one that I’d somehow managed to miss, as I’m sure I’ve not seen it before………………

Sorry, got sidetracked there didn’t I? Anyway, the film was fun, lots of action as you’d expect, Robert Downey Jr. looking yummy in a rogueish sort of way, plus a “happy ending” where Stark finally tells Pepper how he feels, with a kiss of course. Oh and if you haven’t seen it yet, do sit through the credits as it has an extra little scene on the end that you’ll miss otherwise.

original image obtained from the Iron Man site

After the film we said goodbye to our friends and headed off towards home, but got sidetracked by a little pizza place that makes rather nice burgers. I know how odd that sounds, but trust me, good burgers so don’t care how odd it is to be getting them at a pizza shop.

Then we were yet again heading for home, only to be sidetracked again by a friend waving from the window of our “local” so yes you’ve guessed it, we ended up in the bar again. So yet again today I have another damn hangover, oh and cramps too, so I need some cheering up, lets see, what can I post here that will do that………………..

screencap by me from the BBC Christmas 2009 TV ident.

original image courtesy of David Tennant Photos

Ah yes, nothing can boost my mood quite like a couple of DT’s smiles. Oh and since I started typing the post has arrived. Guess what I’ve got?…………

original image courtesy of David Tennant.com


May 4, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , , , , ,

12 Comments

  1. BOOM! ; )

    Comment by whogal | May 4, 2010

    • How did I know you were going to say that? lol

      Comment by develish1 | May 4, 2010

  2. Hehehe, awesome. Just re-watched the Christmas QI last night, actually, and have decided that they should bring DT back with Bill Bailey as companion!!

    Hope your head’s feeling better, and as my flatmate always used to say, “warm fish milkshake?”

    Comment by Jen | May 5, 2010

    • warm fish what?!?

      I was feeling better, now however I’m having second thoughts, queasy second thoughts, thanks for that. lol

      Comment by develish1 | May 5, 2010

  3. Aww, sorry, it was his mean way of making us feel worse, but if you can contemplate it without the room spinning, it means you’re good to face up to the inevitable fry-up cure! 🙂

    Comment by Jen | May 5, 2010

    • oh I’m fine now, and a fry-up would have been lovely, didn’t happen though.

      It would have required shopping first, something neither of us felt capable of doing, lol

      Comment by develish1 | May 5, 2010

  4. Don’t you mean warm fish custard, girls?!

    Hey, Dev, you’re obviously still with us, so either you haven’t seen “Secret Smile” yet, or your bloomers are made of asbestos! 😉

    Oh, that beautiful, beautiful man….

    Comment by whogal | May 5, 2010

  5. nope, not watched it yet. I still haven;t found time for Blackpool either. Maybe later this week I’ll find time for a DT day, I’ll warn you in advance, although I’m sure you’ll here the “boom” from there, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | May 5, 2010

  6. I shall check the flash to bang time, as an old, dear friend used to say!

    I’ve not watched Blackpool either, and I need to still watch the remaining bits of Asylum. Need to get a move on, I’ve got so much to catch up on…

    Comment by whogal | May 5, 2010

    • me too, still have the “specials” boxset to go through yet, but I’m kinda putting that off as I know I’ll end up crying again at the end……

      Comment by develish1 | May 5, 2010

  7. Yep, I’m exactly the same! 🙂 Or should that be 😥 ?

    Comment by whogal | May 5, 2010

    • I’m sure there must be a crying one, but this will have to do for now 😦

      I wonder………. 😥

      That worked, oh it’s : cry :
      just remove the spaces

      Comment by develish1 | May 5, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

