develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

How many Doctors does it take to screw in a light bulb?

It’s a bank holiday, I’m hung over, and feeling like going back to bed. Instead, here I am trying to find something witty to say to go with that title, which seemed like a good start when I wrote it, but I’m failing miserably, so as I so often do as a last resort, I headed off to Cheezburger again……….

And immediately found this new one, created by one of my cheezfriends just this weekend…………….

see amy this is why we do not yoyo near a crack..

After a chuckle I thought, “what else can I find featuring the new Doctor?”, so I kept digging and found this one…………..

Damn!  Somebody get this kid some eyebrows!!!

That got a larger laugh I have to admit, but since I needed a Tom Baker to make it a set, how about this one, and hopefully no-one needs me to explain the joke………………………….

Are you sure that it

This spurred me on further to see what other sci-fi geekiness I could find over there. There’s a surprisingly large amount it seems……………….

The next person to make a "to baldly go" joke is going out the airlock.

Join the dark side... ...we have girls now.

Personally I think I’d prefer cookies, or ice-cream, but then what do I know, I AM a girl, lol.

Nobody move,  there

But as always, I can’t leave it there can I? There has to be at least a little DT right? So how about this one, that hopefully will make you chuckle just a little………

After he said "stop poking me with your gun" he realized...  This cop wasn

Have a nice Bank Holiday everyone, I hope your hangovers are milder than mine. Now, where did I put those pain killers………………………

May 3, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | , , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. despite my lack of interest in moving, let alone leaving the house, hubby wants to go out, so off I go.

    I’ll check in later when I get back, hopefully I’ll even be awake then, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | May 3, 2010

    • I am SO going to pull the last one-

      That Vadar one reminded me of the old days…

      And I remember back in the 80’s women were just starting to show up in numbers at SCI-FI Conventions.

      I used to ride my motorcyle back then and when I showed up in my leather at the Doctor Conventions? You know…I sort of stood out.

      Comment by Anita Marie | May 3, 2010

  2. That last one is rather good isn’t it? That even got a laugh out of hubby and he’s not as much of a fan of Cheezburger as I am.

    Comment by develish1 | May 4, 2010

  3. Oh poor DT! What a shocker! 🙂

    LOVIN’ the original Star Trek one…

    And of course Claudius – I mean, Jean Luc can “make it so” for me, any day…

    Love the cartoon, too! Very cute.

    Comment by whogal | May 5, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

