develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

It’s Caturday……..

What? OK, yes, I’ve been over at Cheezburger again, but I’m allowed to do something fun. It’s a holiday weekend here in the UK and I’m making the most of it………

I’m off out later for a drink or 5 with hubby, so I’m taking the easy route today and doing very little that requires effort. Which basically means borrowing stuff from everyone else sites, lol. and since it’s Caturday, we should probably start with a cat yes?

funny pictures of cats with captions see more Lolcats and funny pictures

Oh and this one made me laugh. It so nice to see there are still a few teenage girls out there who have NOT fallen under the evil spell that is Twilight. Her taste in men isn’t that bad either…….

PAUL RUDD see more Lol Celebs

And of course, weekends are great for shopping too right? So I went for a look at the awesomeness that is If Shoes Could Kill. To be honest, I do look at shoes there sometimes and think “those are awesome” a case in point being the Zombie one (I want!). These however do not fit with that description, in ANY way………..

And so, to round things off for today in our normal fashion, here’s the obligatory DT picture…………….

original image courtesy of David Tennant Photos

For those who don’t recognise it, it’s a screen cap from Blackpool. Now if you’ll excuse me I think I feel a *thud* coming on……..

May 1, 2010 - Posted by | Caturday, Picture Of The Day | , , , ,

11 Comments

  1. *happy sigh* That DT picture… *stares for a very long time*

    Hope you have a nice bank holiday! What did you think of Flesh and Stone tonight? Do you still watch Dr Who? 😛

    Becky 🙂

    Comment by Becky | May 1, 2010

    • tsk, tsk. Of course I still watch it, I’m an addict remember? Admittedly my addiction is more to DT than DW itself, but I’ve always been a fan.

      I usually get around to posting something about each episode on a Sunday, as I’m often not sober enough to post them Saturday, lol. Here’s my thoughts on last weeks episode.

      Comment by develish1 | May 1, 2010

  2. Mmmmm, he’s all thoughtful and staring with his eyes like deep pools of.. *ahem*

    The Paul Rudd pic made me giggle. He is unfeasibly cute, given how irritating all his characters seem to be. And on Twi-hards, we had a half-Halloween party on Saturday evening, and my flatmate (the fangirl with the massive poster) spent about half an hour explaining to everyone that she was a vampire “because Edward Cullen bit her”. *sigh*

    Comment by Jen | May 2, 2010

    • yes well, you’ll notice I carefully cropped out the woman he was gazing AT, lol.

      As for your flatmate, tell her we all send our best wishes and hope she recovers soon from this dreadful condition. I may even light a candle for her…..

      🙂

      Comment by develish1 | May 2, 2010

  3. Ha, thanks. 🙂 I’m trying to make her watch Buffy and Lost Boys in an attempt to show her how cool vampires _used_ to be, but she’s being all cranky and resistant. *sigh*

    Comment by Jen | May 2, 2010

    • tie her to a chair! lol

      Comment by develish1 | May 3, 2010

  4. I would like to paraphrase a quote- well a joke, President Obama made about the Jonas Brothers and his daughters.

    ” I have two words for the Jonas Brothers…Predator Drones, I am not kidding ( he was )

    That’s how I feel about the Jonas Bros and Twilight and anything else that involves … things that sparkle….ick..

    Comment by Anita Marie | May 3, 2010

  5. oh, Anita I’m so glad to hear you say that. Seems we’re all of the same opinion when it comes to sparkly vampires then?

    Don;t get me wrong though, I’m not opposed to everything that sparkles, jewellery for instance……..oooh shiny

    Comment by develish1 | May 3, 2010

    • I love things that sparkle and shine- but anywhere near a Vampire? NONONONONOFAILFAILFAIL!!!!

      Comment by Anita Marie | May 3, 2010

  6. *sigh* He is BEAUTIFUL! Yes, I know, I’ve said it before, but it’s true.

    The shoes?? Not so much… And as for those zombie shoes – WTH? UGH!

    And yes, I do like the cute animals.

    Yeah, yeah, Paul Rudd’s quite nice, but… altogether now…

    “He’s not DT!”

    Comment by whogal | May 5, 2010

  7. no he’s not, but would you kick him outta bed?

    Comment by develish1 | May 5, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

