develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I blame the lack of sleep……

Well I have to blame something right? My normal sleep patterns have been rather messed up lately, what with the sudden changes to hubby’s shifts, so yes it must be that. It can’t simply be that I forgot because I wouldn’t, would I?……….

Actually I probably would if I’m honest. Sometimes I have the attention span, and memory of, a goldfish. Oh right, stop rambling and explain yes? OK, last month I did a post titled Don’t Let Cancer Have The Last Word and somehow I managed to totally forget to tell you about a way you can help AICR out financially, and get something DT related in return.

How do you do this? Simple, buy a book and read it, or just gaze at the pictures (over 300 of them) if you prefer. The book is called David Tennant, A Year In The Spotlight and it examines how the media reported David Tennant’s career during 2008.

It’s priced £12 – £19 (inc P&P) depending on where in the world you are, and aside from printing and postage costs, ALL the money raised goes directly to AICR. For more information, details on how to order, and example pages from the book, please check out David Tennant Book.

And since the weather here today is horribly gloomy looking, how about we have a couple of our favourite men smiling to finish things off?

No credit or link back for this one as I honestly can’t remember where I got it from, I think it might have been emailed to me. Anyway, enjoy…….

April 29, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

15 Comments

  1. Well done, Dev, you did better than me, because you put that lovely pic of the book on your page!

    Hmmm…

    And yes, I do love that picture of the two of them, I bet John’s just made an off-colour remark, judging by the look on David’s face! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | April 29, 2010

  2. Having seen the two on them bantering in backstage clips, I wouldn’t be at all surprised.

    Comment by develish1 | April 29, 2010

  3. *sigh* That picture is lovely.

    *stares for a while*

    Comment by Becky | April 29, 2010

    • I know, but then aren’t they all?

      Welcome to the site by the way, you can thank whogal for leading me to yours.

      Comment by develish1 | April 29, 2010

  4. I feel a caption competition coming on! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | April 29, 2010

  5. Fuh guh ma nuh bwah huh…
    *ahem* Sorry, John Barrowman is doing his mischevious eyes and I had to go sit in the corner and stare at the wall for a bit. How is he able to make a bright orange puffer jacket look alright??

    Though I might contend DT is the one who has made the comment, as he has the smug look, while JB looks amused. Plus the idea of DT saying naughty jokes in his accent makes me… Back to the wall.

    Comment by Jen | April 29, 2010

    • Watch out Jen, whogal has already threatened me with a bucket of water, you might be next, lol

      Comment by develish1 | April 29, 2010

      • *deep breathing* I’m all good, am applying the Austin Powers mantra “Margaret Thatcher naked on a cold day” but changing Margaret Thatcher to Gordon Brown. Ugh, honestly.

        P.S does anyone like GB more now that he called the little old lady a bigot? I mean, sure, he’s a muppet who shouldn’t be allowed to do unscripted smalltalk ever, but it’s kind of nice to have someone who makes valid (ATMS) though insensitive remarks over the other two parties’ slimy-reptile-robot-men. The parentals and I had a big debate about this last night with some family friends before realising none of us can actually vote. 😦

        Comment by Jen | April 30, 2010

  6. not sure I ever really thought that highly of him Jen, and I would tend to agree on your comparisons with his opposition too, but then there’s more to which party you vote for than just who the leader is.

    Comment by develish1 | April 30, 2010

  7. *sigh* true. Why can’t we just elect benevolent tyrants? It would make life so much easier. I miss the Roman Empire.

    Comment by Jen | April 30, 2010

    • but that was all just food and wine and orgies and………………..ok I get your point. 😉

      Comment by develish1 | April 30, 2010

  8. Yeah, come back, Caligula, all is forgiven! 😉

    Comment by whogal | April 30, 2010

  9. My brain froze at those pics, but in a good way
    🙂

    Comment by Anita Marie | May 3, 2010

  10. brain freeze is good, it’s what I aim for 🙂

    Comment by develish1 | May 3, 2010

    • It happened again…Dev, you are GOOD

      Comment by Anita Marie | May 6, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

