develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I’m sorry, I’m so sorry……..

No really, I’m sorry, if you happen to like Twilight that is, because if you do this might not go down well. You may wish to wander away now…….

At my age, and no I’m not telling, I’ve seen a lot of Vampire movies and TV series come and go, and some I’ve been rather fond of. A case in point……………………..

but when it comes to Twilight……..ugh, just ugh. Every time someone as much as mentions it to me I have to fight the urge to scream “Vampires DON’T bloody sparkle!”

So with that thought in mind I’ve been browsing around again, and found a rather nice matching set of pictures to share with you, that not only feature DT and John Simm, but also take the mickey out of Twilight at the same time…….

funny pictures moar funny pictures

funny pictures moar funny pictures

Ah, that feels so much better. Now I’d better go finish those chores before hubby comes home and see’s me sitting here drooling over DT again while the sink is still full of dirty dishes, lol.

April 27, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | , , ,

16 Comments

  1. As the Doctor would say, “quite right too”!

    I would happily do VERY naughty things to either John OR David (especially David, of course!) but R Patz? Not so much. For a start, he’s too young! Then there’s that hair-don’t…

    Oh no, give me the Doctor or the Master, anytime.

    Comment by whogal | April 27, 2010

  2. I’m so glad it’s not just me, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | April 27, 2010

  3. Yayayayay I come back from hols and find anti-Twilight posts feat. The Master and DT to counteract my crazy flatmate’s continued insistence that I will succumb!!!

    Srsly, she just put up a MASSIVE poster, but spent half an hour trying to hang it somewhere wheer both sides could be seen, as she couldn’t choose between “Team Edward” and “Team Jacob”. She kept asking me which “Team” I was on and getting cross when I’d answer “Team Spike”.

    So thank you, dev, for providing somewhere I can go and realise smart people just don’t do Twilight. Though I am considering reading the books and keeping a journal of my thoughts, so I can show her a) I have read them, b) I still hate them and c) “please find enclosed appendices detailing the logical inconsistencies, abuses of the English language (I know she’s American, but COME ON) and complete lack of convincing characterisation, plot and sanity inherent in this tome of nonsense”. *breathe*

    Also, have asked my Auntie in the UK to save me the Telegraph audio books, as I know she subscribes. Woohoo excitement!!! 😀

    Comment by Jen | April 28, 2010

  4. “Team Spike”, lol, nice one Jen.

    and that’s great news on the audio books too, ooh and did you see my post top of the home page? Might be useful if you’re struggling to get any of the other DT audio books in the future.

    Comment by develish1 | April 28, 2010

  5. Yeah, thanks for that! My extended family have realised they’re now official drop-off points for my burgeoning collection – bless. 🙂

    Comment by Jen | April 28, 2010

  6. I have no idea what a Sparkly Vampire looks like- and I hope to God I never do.

    Comment by Anita Marie | April 28, 2010

  7. I’m so glad to hear that Anita.

    I could post a picture of course, but it would probably kill my PC just to find one in the first place. It’s very sensitive you know, I’ve taught it well.

    Comment by develish1 | April 28, 2010

    • I can think of better things to post pictures of and I’m sure you can too.

      Oh wait.

      We do that already.

      YAY FOR US!

      Comment by Anita Marie | April 28, 2010

  8. he-he.

    I found another one………

    http://cheezburger.com/View/3459320576

    Comment by develish1 | April 28, 2010

    • my eyes my eyes!!!!

      Comment by Anita Marie | April 28, 2010

      • Sorry Anita. I recommend a short lie down, in a darkened room while listening to DT read something. I think that should help.

        Comment by develish1 | April 28, 2010

  9. I am watching Blackpool on my region free dvd player (purchased so I could watch DT’s UK movies not released in The States ) .

    Its helping…boodles.

    Comment by Anita Marie | April 29, 2010

    • oooh, don’t you just love region free players?

      I have Blackpool but haven’t watched it yet. Plan is for this weekend though as I should have time.

      Comment by develish1 | April 29, 2010

  10. Ooh, I just had a thought (make the most of it, it doesn’t happen often!)

    We could do a spoof, called “Twiglet”! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | May 5, 2010

  11. nah, I don’t like twiglets either, lol

    Comment by develish1 | May 5, 2010

  12. Oh dear, there’s no pleasing some folk! 😉

    Comment by whogal | May 5, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

