develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Typical Monday…….

Why is it that even though I’m not working at present I still get that “Monday feeling”? I always thought it was simply because it was the start of my work week, end of the weekend etc, so it makes no sense that I should like this today. I do though, so it’s time for a grumpy face……

original image courtesy of the BBC Doctor Who site

Ok, perhaps not exactly grumpy, but he certainly looks rather stern doesn’t he? I’m guessing they ran out of bananas on the Tardis again.

You know what, I think as it is Monday we need something else………. And before anyone points it out, yes I know the caption doesn’t really relate to what was actually occurring at the time. Be honest though, look at that expression and tell me it doesn’t fit, I dare ya. lol

And now, more coffee for me, and maybe some sammiches, then I suppose I should do the dishes, and the……………..

April 26, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

9 Comments

  1. Oh
    wow
    I mean
    OW~
    LOL

    Comment by Anita Marie | April 27, 2010

    • OW?

      the second pic just had me drooling…………..again

      Comment by develish1 | April 27, 2010

  2. Grumpy?! Well, he HAD just regenerated, I guess it might be bemusement, rather than gumpiness, I’d hope so, anyway.

    Maybe a satsuma might help! 🙂

    And as for that other one…. That’s just naughty, whoever thought that one up! But I guess it does make some sort of sense! It wasn’t even Madame de Pompadour related, either, I don’t think… He DOES have a very cute expression on his face! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | April 29, 2010

  3. Please tell me I don’t have to tell you where the original screencap for that one comes from?

    Let’s just say he’s just put his tie back on after proving a point……

    Comment by develish1 | April 29, 2010

  4. Oh dear, I clearly need some revision! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | May 5, 2010

  5. you do recognise it now then?

    Comment by develish1 | May 5, 2010

  6. Er, no, bottom of the class for me, then.

    Do you think HE teaches the worst classes? I mean he did have to teach Lauren…

    “Sir, are you English or Scottish?”

    “I’m Scottish.”

    “Well, this is English, innit? I don’t fink you’re qualified to teach English, sir.”

    “I’m PERFECTLY qualified to teach English, thank you!”

    “Amest I bovver-ed?” LOL!

    I wouldn’t mind staying behind for a long deTENtion if he were in charge… Do you think he’d be strict??! OOH dear, I’m getting a bit carried away, there…

    Comment by whogal | May 5, 2010

  7. *sigh*

    it’s from that scene where he invites Martha to come along, and when she refuses to believe it’s a time machine he goes back to earlier in the day, takes his tie off and waves it at her, then goes back to where he’d left her that night.

    Oh and talking of teachers

    http://cheezburger.com/View/2634823680

    Comment by develish1 | May 5, 2010

  8. Silly Martha… And I must admit, when I saw that pic, my anger at my aprents hiding my Hogwarts letter intensified a millionfold. 😦

    Comment by Jen | May 6, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

