develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

If only I’d got up earlier…….

In our house Saturdays are generally treated the same way many people treat a Sunday, mainly because hubby works so many Sundays. So despite the fact that hubby IS actually working today, when I first woke up I simply rolled over, buried myself in duvet, and refused to budge.

This was not a good idea it turns out. I just called my local store to check, and it seems they have no copies left of the Telegraph, so I wont get to sample the free audio book they were giving away today. *sigh* Oh well, it’s my own fault, now, on to more serious matters……….

I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned politics in here before, in fact I’m rarely serious about any issues when I blog, unless someone or something has thoroughly ticked me off, but as my UK readers will know we do have a General Election looming. Since this is a pretty monumental thing for us, given the current economic climate, I thought just this once I will mention it.

The area of the UK in which I live has had a Labour MP now for many years, I’ve personally voted for him several times in the past actually, and despite the current climate we seem to have survived quite well around here. Yes there have been job losses, mine amongst them, and things have at times been tough, but our local politicians seem to have done a pretty good job at keeping things from getting too bad, so I’m sticking with them.

I was therefore delighted to find out that two of the people in the public eye that I look up to, feel the same way as I do.

That’s pretty much it on this subject though, as I don’t intend to waffle on about policies etc, and I certainly wont even begin to try and tell you who to vote for, all I ask is that you look at things as objectively as you can, and let your conscience guide you.

Ok, enough with the serious stuff. I’ve been over at Cheezburger again, and although I know hubby never reads this, or at least claims he doesn’t, this ones for him….

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures

Yes, I admit it, I’m a grown woman with a large collection of soft toys, wanna make something of it? lol. And speaking of soft things, I so want to run my fingers through his hair and mess it up, it looks far too tidy in this shot

original image courtesy of David Tennant Photos

Too tenuous a link there do you think? Hopefully I got away with itl. Now, off for more coffee and maybe a little fan fiction to while away the afternoon. And no whogal, not THAT kind of fan fiction. lol

April 24, 2010 - Posted by | Caturday, Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | , , ,

8 Comments

  1. I’m really not sure whether I should slap my man for having so little faith in me, or give him a huge hug for knowing me so well.

    He just called to say he’s on his way home from work, but he has to nip to the newsagents first to pick up the copy of the Telegraph he’d asked them to save for me.

    Think I’ll go with the hug 🙂

    Comment by develish1 | April 24, 2010

  2. Hey! I’m very glad you managed to get your DVD, if you hadn’t I’d have sent you mine.

    Anyway, the main event for me is tomorrow! SQUEE! Seriously looking forward to getting “Pest Control” and
    Hearing that gorgeous voice!

    I’m a bit “high” (no, no drugs) cos I just watched the gorgeous David on Top Gear AGAIN (- really don’t know
    how many times I’ve seen it now! He’s just so cute on that…

    Anyway, I need to rub myself down with another damp edition of RT…

    Comment by whogal | April 24, 2010

    • got it thanks 🙂

      oh, did you get my email about Learners?

      Comment by develish1 | April 24, 2010

  3. Oooh, and as for the pic – YUM! So lovely! I like his hair like this as well as mussed-up!

    Comment by whogal | April 24, 2010

  4. oooh, I was watching the same thing you were then, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | April 24, 2010

  5. I really enjoyed the Political vid- it was very well done and the message was postitive and I what made it great was the voice over at the end.

    a.m.
    🙂

    Comment by Anita Marie | April 24, 2010

    • I knew someone would say that, lol.

      It helps of course that the views being expressed do match up quite well with my own, but I too thought it was more positive than many of these types of things I’ve seen in the past, from various political parties, which was why I thought I’d share it.

      Plus I have a soft spot for Eddie too, lol

      Comment by develish1 | April 24, 2010

  6. That second pic is LOVELY! He’s so gawjess! 🙂

    I love Eddie to bits, especially after his marathon epic!

    I haven’t actually seen the PPB yet, but I’ll have a look. I know who I’m voting for anyway (in fact I already have, by post) so it won’t influence me.

    Comment by whogal | April 29, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

