develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Are you a UK Doctor Who fan?

If you are this is something you probably need to know, unless of course you already know, in which case……………………oh well, just in case you don’t……………..

Starting this Saturday 24th April the Daily Telegraph and Sunday Telegraph are giving away free DW audio books. Yes you read that correctly, FREE.

The first one on Saturday will feature, and be read by, the 11th Doctor Matt Smith. Sunday see’s part one of Pest Control, featuring and of course read by DT.

As I understand it, only the Saturday and Sunday ones will actually be in the newspapers themselves. From Monday, which is part two of Pest Control, onwards you’ll need to collect the discs from your local WHSmith store. More info here if you want it.

Happy listening.

April 22, 2010 - Posted by | Random Thoughts | , , ,

9 Comments

  1. I am whatever The Dr wants me to be
    LOL

    Comment by Anita Marie | April 22, 2010

  2. I did know, Dev, but thanks for the timely reminder! : )

    Comment by whogal | April 22, 2010

    • I saw a TV ad yesterday mentioning it, so figured most would know, but I would hate for anyone to miss out so thought I’d post it anyway.

      I might get Saturdays myself, since I don’t have any 11th Doctor ones yet, but I’ve already got Pest Control. The article online doesn’t say which others will follow, and I’m not near enough to a WHSmith to get the rest without a £4 bus trip each day, plus the cost of the paper. In most cases I can get them from Play or Amazon delivered to the door for not much more cash, and much less effort.

      Comment by develish1 | April 22, 2010

  3. I’m not a Telegraph reader but all my parents are (it’s complicated!) so I’ll see if I can beg “Pest Control” from them (if indeed they get the Sunday one, I’m not sure).

    I will make sure I at least check out which ones are being given away all week, so I don’t miss out on anything lovely…

    Comment by whogal | April 22, 2010

    • if you want Pest Control, don’t forget you’ll also need Monday’s paper, as that has part two, but it’s a WHSmith trip to collect that one.

      Comment by develish1 | April 22, 2010

  4. Don’t worry, Dev, I’m sure Mum has it all under control! If not, I’ll have to get a copy by fair means or foul…

    Comment by whogal | April 29, 2010

  5. well if you’re stuck I can assist with foul, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | April 29, 2010

  6. OK, unsolicited advert alert! 🙂

    I’ve just been to good ole Smiths, and they have another Doctor Who special Magazine, this one all about Ten’s specials! YAY!

    It’s called “The Companion Specials” and there’s a lovely pic of The Doctor, The Master, and the lovely Wilf on the front. It’s even got something about Music of the Spheres in it…

    Comment by whogal | April 29, 2010

    • My nearest Smiths is bus ride away in the town centre, so I’ll have to wait till the weekend to take a look at that. If it’s new though they should still have some left, I hope.

      Comment by develish1 | April 29, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

