develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Mondays are soooo dull….

Today I’m feeling rather bored, and a little grumpy too. Hubby’s delightful employers are messing with his shift pattern again, which is probably the main reason for my somewhat crappy mood. I’d barely gotten used to the last one, and now I have to start again and try to get my head around a new one that seems even more erratic. So I’ve been off for a wander around the web to find something to make me smile and ended up at cheezburger, as often happens…..

My first find was this, which definitely caused a smile…..

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures

But that didn’t quite clear up my mood, so I dug a little further and found this…….

funny pictures of dogs with captions
see more dog and puppy pictures

Hmm, that helped a bit too, still not quite there though, but then I found this, created by one of my favourite lol creators (yes she does a lot of DT ones)…………..

Can you hear me now?
moar funny pictures

Ah, I feel so much better now, although the large coffee probably helped too. now all I have to do is get off my butt and do those chores. On second thoughts, maybe I’ll just keeping gazing at pictures for a while longer……….

April 19, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | , , ,

4 Comments

  1. I feel much better now Dev and I hope you do to

    Comment by Anita Marie | April 20, 2010

  2. Yes thanks, although I never did get those chores done. There’s always tomorrow though……maybe 😉

    Comment by develish1 | April 20, 2010

  3. Thank you! That gave me a laugh! As I said to Anita, I know it’s not Monday any more but I still needed cheering up.

    I do love that dog!

    The wee cat made me laugh, too.

    Oh, yeah, and the tall, Scottish skinny bloke?! YUM! Nice to know even The Doctor has the same problems with reception as the rest of us!

    Comment by whogal | April 20, 2010

    • I do like cheezburger, they always seem to have something to make me smile over there.

      Comment by develish1 | April 20, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

