develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Doctor Who Audio Books

I think it may be useful to my readers who are outside the UK, USA and Canada, so if that’s you read on……..A few people have mentioned to me in the past that since they’re not in the UK, USA or Canada, they’re struggling to find copies of Doctor Who audio books in their part of the world, as online stores such as Amazon simply won’t ship to them, and they can’t find another website that will…..

For anyone out there who is still searching, I thought you’d like to know that the BBC’s own online shop do have a large collection of audio books, as well as printed books, DVD’s and other merchandise. Depending on your location they may not always be the cheapest option, since they do charge for shipping, but as they will ship to pretty much every where that sites like Amazon won’t ship to, they’re certainly worth checking out.

You can find their current selection of Doctor Who Audio Books here including stories featuring classic series Doctors such as Tom Baker and Peter Davison, as well as more recent stuff featuring David Tennant and the newest Doctor Matt Smith. There’s a full list of all the countries they ship to, along with shipping costs etc here. Please note though, they do not ship to the USA or Canada, so if that’s where you are, try Amazon instead.

April 15, 2010 - Posted by | Random Thoughts | ,

9 Comments

  1. Added to my blogroll!
    This is a great site Dev-keep sharing spreading the good word
    🙂

    Comment by Anita Marie | April 16, 2010

  2. Thanks Anita Marie,

    glad you like what I’ve done with the place.

    Comment by develish1 | April 16, 2010

  3. the artwork is PUUURFECCTION

    Comment by Anita Marie | April 17, 2010

  4. I can’t disagree there, but my idea of bliss is definitely having DT read me a bed time story, especially when it’s read mostly in his real accent.

    Now that’s something to fuel a dream of two, trust me…..

    oh and thank you soooo much for this

    Comment by develish1 | April 17, 2010

  5. I have, on this very day, taken delivery of “Doctor Who – The Lost Interviews” DVD from Amazon (forever may they be praised”).

    And lo, much squeeeeing was heard in my road.

    I can’t wait to watch and learn…

    Comment by whogal | April 23, 2010

  6. …never have I been more let down.

    I’ve just read a review of this, and it’s terrible. 😦

    Woe is me. I’m gonna see what it’s like but it may be going back to Amazon (now, that’s something that’s never happened before).

    And lo, much howling may be heard from my road, tonight…

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Dr-Who-Lost-Interviews-DVD/dp/B0038AL7GK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=dvd&qid=1272039808&sr=1-1

    Comment by whogal | April 23, 2010

    • oh dear.

      I’ve just been and read the reviews too, and if they’re even remotely accurate I’d say send the damn thing back, today! And demand a refund due to “false advertising” while you’re at it.

      Comment by develish1 | April 23, 2010

  7. Hello! Wow, a website jam packed with David Tennant… I must be in heaven!! And I thought I was obsessed… 😛

    Thanks for linking my website and reading my silly little fanfic! I’ll be happy to link yours when I next remember 🙂 Keep up the fab work!

    Becky 🙂

    Comment by Becky | April 29, 2010

    • obsessed? Who me?

      Well usually I deny it, at least when hubby is in the room, but you may have a point. I will admit to “addict” though, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | April 29, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

