develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

More DT on TV………..

After yesterdays post to let those in the US know about Hamlet being aired there soon, it’s only fair that I also remind my readers in the UK of something they might otherwise miss, and hopefully I’m not too late in doing so…………

If you’re in the UK and have access to the Watch channel via cable or satellite, or know someone who has, make sure to set your recorders, or theirs, for midnight tonight (13th April) through to 1:40 am. What are they showing you ask? The 2007 BBC comedy drama, Learners, featuring you know who.

For more info on the show, if you’re unlucky enough to have not heard of it before, you can visit the Wiki page here. Since this is Wiki, I make no claims as to the full accuracy of the info contained, but surprisingly I couldn’t find all that much info elsewhere either.

And since the above is a more smiley picture, and I know some of you prefer something a bit more serious, how’s this to balance things out……..

original images courtesy of David Tennant Site

Oh and did I mention I’m off to the cinema tomorrow to see How to train your dragon? This could lead to an extended trip out, including some dinner and drinks if I’m lucky, so I might not be around to post anything tomorrow. If not though I’ll do my best to make up for it on Thursday.

April 13, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day |

6 Comments

  1. Owah I watched Learners with my ma last year when it was on over here and she turned to me afterwards and said “Now I get it”. Hehehe, he’s so sweet! Though slightly irritatingly passive…
    P.S Soz for absence – work has begun banning everything!! Today is a minor loophole, I think, rather than a sign the draconian limitation of my enjoyment is being lifted. Grr.
    Hope you’re all good love! 🙂

    Comment by Jen | April 13, 2010

    • Yeah I’m doing ok thanks.

      I’ve haven’t seen Learners myself yet actually, so I’m looking forward to it. Gotta catch the +1 showing though (luckily that channel has the option) as the new version of V premiers here tonight too and there’s an overlap. So I’ll probably record it and watch it tomorrow instead, or I’ll be up all night again.

      I take it you’ve still not got your net connection at home sorted yet then?

      Comment by develish1 | April 13, 2010

  2. Hello!

    I’m sorry for my absence, too! I’ve been away all week, and only had my BlackBerry and very dodgy reception…

    Thanks SO Much for the lovely piccies! I do like the serious one best, but the other’s gorgeous!

    I’ve not seen “Learners” but I really need to… I don’t have access to “Watch”. 😦

    ‘ve been a bit obsessed with “Takin’ Over The Asylum” recently – it’s wonderful if you haven’t seen it.

    He’s heartbreaking and really funny all rolled into one. He uses those eyes to great effect and as for that smile… Mmm!

    Comment by whogal | April 14, 2010

    • I knew you’d like the second pic, but you’re right, that first one is lovely.

      As for Learners, I still haven’t watched it myself yet, but hubby did record it for me last night so I’ll likely get around to it tomorrow when he’s back at work.

      Comment by develish1 | April 14, 2010

  3. Enjoy the film, I’m sure you will!

    Yeah, both pics are indeed lovely. And of course I also like the third one on the extreme left of the page.

    Comment by whogal | April 14, 2010

  4. I did enjoy it thanks,

    will post something about it once I get my act together as I haven’t posted yet today, As for the pic far right, you mean the one that’s sits to the left of the search box? That’s my current avatar, well for here at least.

    Comment by develish1 | April 14, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

