develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

ooh, a bit of culture…….

Hi everyone, I hope you all had a nice weekend. I have to be honest mine was a bit on the gloomy side, but since I was still reeling a little from the service on Friday I guess that’s understandable right?

Anyway, where was I? Aside from rambling again of course, ah yes, culture. I have some good news for all you DT fans in the US. Actually some of you will likely already know this, but not all I’m sure…………….

PBS is finally getting around to showing the rather excellent filmed-for-TV adaptation of the Royal Shakespeare Company’s (RSC) 2008 stage production of Hamlet featuring David Tennant and Sir Patrick Stewart. Being in the UK I’ve already had the chance to see this, and would definitely recommend it, even to those who’ve never really seen much Shakespeare before.

It will be broadcast on Wednesday 28th April, and there’s already a preview video up on their website here if you’d like to take a look, oh and you can check listing times here. And even if you’re unlucky enough to miss it, the whole thing will be available to view online after it’s been broadcast.

Ans since the above picture is a rather serious one, I simply had to go find a nice smile for you all to balance things out, and this is what I found. I believe it was a publicity shot for DW, hope you like it.

today’s images are courtesy of David Tennant Photos


April 12, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

