develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

oooh my poor head…….

Hi everyone, now I’m a little hungover, so if you could please keep the noise down, I’d be very grateful.

Having said that though, I’m having trouble keeping the noise down myself here today. As I’m sure many of you do, I occasionally enter prize draws at websites I trust, but I never win anything, and never know anyone who does, until today that is………

Once I finally dragged my sorry self out from under a duvet, and force fed myself some coffee, I went to check my email, and found this in one of them

For more info on their range of DW collectibles visit The Royal Mint

So I really want to yell right now, something along the lines of…….I WON SOMETHING!! WOOHOO!

Ok, now I’ve got that out of the way, where was I? Oh yes, yesterday went very much as expected. It was a lovely service, with popular music chosen by the family being played, rather than any of us having to sing, which personally I much prefer. There were also a few giggles amidst the sadness while the details of her life were being recounted by the vicar leading the service. For example he commented on her life long love of the band The Hollies, and how it was no accident that one of grand daughters is called Carrie Ann.

After the service we all headed back to my aunt and uncle’s “local” for drinks, giving us all time to catch up with family members who we don’t see often, and reminisce about her life and our own personal memories. I didn’t stay there too long though as hubby had a night shift to do and needed a little sleep.

When I got home though, I felt that I really didn’t want to be at home, alone, so I contacted a friend and went to meet her at my own “local” where we proceeded to get very drunk and I cried on her shoulder quite a bit. So all in all a good day, and a bad day in pretty much equal measure. I do feel a bit better today though, having got at least some of it out of my system.

Now all I have to do is get the alcohol out of my system, so I’m off to find more coffee, and maybe some paracetamol, lol.

April 10, 2010 - Posted by | Random Thoughts | , ,

2 Comments

  1. Hey,I think I probably said but I’ve won one as well!

    I looked through my old emails, and it said it’d be sent within a month, and that was on 9 April, so not long to wait, now! YAY!

    Comment by whogal | April 29, 2010

  2. That’s the same day my email arrived, so we should both be receiving them pretty soon hopefully.

    Comment by develish1 | April 29, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

