develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

The ultimate Birthday card?

As you’ll all no doubt remember, I recently posted about the rather lovely merchandise David Tennant had helped create for the very worthwhile charity Headway Essex, which he became involved with whilst researching his role in the BBC production, Recovery.

Well guess what? There’s more………Anyone who didn’t read my previous post can find it here but as I said there’s more. I didn’t mention these last time as I was fairly certain they’d actually run out, but after checking with the lovely Anna over at Headway, I can now confirm that greeting cards, personally signed by the man himself, ARE still available to both UK and non-UK fans.

The cards are A5 size and feature a black and white version of one of my favourite images of DT, yes you guessed it, this one of course

Inside they simply say Best Wishes, along with an authentic signature, and they can be purchased for a minimum donation of £20 + shipping. Anyone in the UK wishing to obtain one can download the order form from their website (UK shipping is £1.50 for recorded delivery). Anyone outside the UK can email them at campaign@headwayessex.org.uk for ordering instructions and a shipping quote.

And on the subject of DT (aren’t we always?) how’s this for a look to make you go weak at the knees?

original image courtesy of David Tennant Photos

And finally, for those not already aware, I will not be posting anything tomorrow as I’ll be at a family memorial service, followed by a no doubt lengthy session in a local drinking establishment. This may also mean I won’t post anything too exciting on Saturday either, since I’ll undoubtedly be nursing a severe hangover.

April 8, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | ,

2 Comments

  1. Hello! Thanks for the Headway update, will get a card asap! And a t-shirt. And a pillowcase…

    Thanks also for the pics! : ). The second one is particularly dreamy

    Good luxk for tomorrow. Xx

    Comment by whogal | April 8, 2010

    • Thanks whogal,

      although I have to disagree about the second pic, as I’m not sure dreamy is the word that comes to my mind with that one, more like filthy maybe *chuckle*

      Comment by develish1 | April 8, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

