develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

As it’s a holiday……

As it’s a holiday weekend I’m really not expecting many visitors to the site for the next couple of days. In addition, I have a few personal issues of my own to deal with…….

Namely, my own health problem, which I may not have mentioned before. I suffer from depression, at times quite badly, and this sometimes leaves me unwilling to undertake even the most basic tasks.

In addition, my family has suffered a loss in the the last few days, so I hope you’ll all forgive me if I don’t spend as much time and effort on this place as I’ve been doing of late.

Having said that though, this site, the pictures I post here, and the comments of my readers is one of the things that helps get me through some of my bad days, so there’s no way I’ll simply abandon you all, despite my personal issues.

And with that in mind, here’s today’s picture. It’s from one of his professional photo shoots again, the same one that the picture in front of the mirrors here was taken from, although I’m not 100% certain exactly when they were taken

original image courtesy of David Tennant Photos
April 3, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day |

4 Comments

  1. Oh no! Only just read this (have been actually _working_ at work, after long weekend) and just wanted to say *HUG*. The black dog’s an evil companion, but at least you can recognise it. Do whatever you need to do and hope you’re better soon. Also, my thoughts are with you and your family for you loss.
    Yours in hopes my antipodean well-wishes can reach you through our Autumn storms,
    Jen. 🙂

    Comment by Jen | April 6, 2010

    • Thanks Jen,

      I’m not doing too badly today to be honest. Spending time with hubby and friends over the weekend certainly helped. I can pretty much guarantee I’ll be absent again on Friday though, as that’s the day of the funeral. I’m determined to keep this site going though as it really does help. If nothing else it gives me a reason to make a little effort each day, even if posting here is all I do that day, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | April 6, 2010

  2. Well, I’ll send positive thoughts your way on Friday (which will be Saturday here, which makes positivity easier) and will just google away my DT withdrawals. Um, that sounded… more HHNF than I intended. 🙂

    And what do you mean, if ‘all’ you do is post? Your posting satisfies people’s geeky fangirl/boy/other need to see _more_ pictures, which I for one cannot actually accomplish on my own due to work requiring me to, you know, work, and home still being beset by incompetence which results in no interwebs. Or tv, actually. So you make my day much, much brighter and cannot therefore minimise your contribution with a deprecating premodifying ‘all’.

    *ahem* Sorry, English geek got loose for a second. She’s back in her thesaurus now.

    Comment by Jen | April 6, 2010

    • Thanks again, it means a lot to know people appreciate my efforts, and if you want to channel HHNF too on occasion you’re more than welcome

      oh and don’t worry about the English geek creeping out, geekiness of all types is totally acceptable here, if it weren’t I wouldn’t let me in either would I?

      Comment by develish1 | April 6, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

