develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Time to relax I think……

Well it is a holiday weekend so why not?

In fact I might even tale a day off over the weekend and not post anything, maybe on Sunday. Although on second thoughts holiday weekend TV tends to leave a lot to be desired, although there’s always my DVD collection……… Anyway, in keeping with the idea of relaxing, today’s pictures are all of the more candid variety……

This one was taken during a break in filming for The Christmas Invasion. DT in his PJ’s…………..sorry, got distracted there, where was I? Oh yes the picture.

And then, several years later, another little break, this time during the filming of Voyage Of The Damned.

And finally for today, one DW e-card to anyone who can identify this one, as I’m at a complete loss. Judging by the look on his face he’s having a giggle, so it’s going to be either a deleted scene or something from a confidential, other than that though I’ve no idea. So, anyone?

all above images courtesy of the image archives at Team Tennant
April 1, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | ,

7 Comments

  1. I think I can help you here… Somebody put a (very bad, soundwise) thing of David winning Best Actor
    At an award show, in preference to Nabil Shaban, who had played Macheath, but in that pic he’s playing Sil from an early Doctor Who.
    He later curses the Doctor and blows up the TARDIS! : (

    Comment by whogal | April 1, 2010

    • Thanks whogal,

      I posted that one as it seemed like it fit with today’s theme, since he’s clearly laughing quite a lot, but there’s a bunch more from the same scene here that are clearly more serious..

      http://www.team-tennant.com/id472.html

      I found the clip you mentioned over at YouTube though, and none of the pics seem to have come from that.

      Comment by develish1 | April 1, 2010

  2. oh dear, it looks like I might have to send myself an e-card, lol.

    After a little more digging I have actually found the scene concerned, although the above pic doesn’t actually appear in the clip I found. So either it was from before the clip starts, or it is an off camera shot where DT simply couldn’t keep a straight face.

    Either way I’m not going to spill the beans just yet, all I will tell you is that it was from a UK TV show, a Christmas special in fact.

    Comment by develish1 | April 1, 2010

  3. Um, ooh, DT guest stars as DW on Coro? Now _that_ would be something worth watching that show for!

    No? Strictly Come TARDIS?
    I’m a Time Lord, Get Me Out of Here?
    *Space*d?
    (Are any of these shows still on?)

    Comment by Jen | April 6, 2010

  4. lol, nice tries Jen but no.

    It was actually a show called Extras, there’s a clip over at youtube, search for – Extra’s Doctor Who scene

    Comment by develish1 | April 6, 2010

  5. Extras? As in the second show by comedy genius and live-action wibble-wobble man Ricky Gervais?!? But, but, but, I’ve watched like every episode (boys I used to spend a lot of time with were a leetle obsessed) and have COMPLETELY forgotten this! Although, now that I think about it, I’m pretty sure we did a marathon Extra’s night after making a short film for a competition in 48 hours, so I may have been sleep-deprived and/or drunk and/or hallucinating from excess energy drink consumption last time I saw the whole thing.

    Right, off to find out which of my mates has the Christmas Special so’s I can steal it…

    Comment by Jen | April 6, 2010

    • yep, that’s the one, the show also featured George Michael in his own little sketch too I believe.

      Comment by develish1 | April 6, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

