develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

How about a little Shakespeare?

Ok, before you freak out and think I’ve lost me mind, hear me out. This is not just any old bit of Shakespeare, this is read in the most lovely accent…..

Before you click play though, please note, I accept no responsibility for any swooning this may cause, and to be on the safe side I recommend finding a comfy, safe seat, where should you swoon you wont bang your head…….

And while I was sifting through the vids over at YouTube, I also found something else. This is specially for Jen, and any other readers who live where the DW audio books are not readily available.  This is part one of The Stone Rose, please visit Tardis94‘s channel for more, please note though, as yet he/she has NOT loaded up the whole thing, sadly.

And finally, because I know some of you can’t view the above items on your work PC’s, here’s a picture to keep you going till you get home. It seemed rather appropriate after the “tongue” comments the other day

original image courtesy of David Tennant Photos
March 31, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Youtube | ,

5 Comments

  1. CUTE! I do that, when I’m concentrating! : )

    Sadly I shall have to wait until I get home until I listen to the dulcet tones – I’m going to an audition, tonight…

    Thanks also for the Stone Rose – I only have part 2 – I’m not sure how that happened…!

    Comment by whogal | March 31, 2010

    • good luck with the audition.

      I shall expect a full report later of course, what are you auditioning for anyway? I don’t think you’ve said have you, or did I just forget?

      Comment by develish1 | March 31, 2010

  2. Aww bless! Hehe, the new flatmates have been much amused by my geekery this week, as I’ve almost got my room set up and from the hall, looking in, it looks quite normal. However, when you come right into it you can see the Dalek poster above my bed, the Cyberman bubblebath container on my chest of drawers and the DW expandable facecloth hanging over it, and that’s just the merchandise I have on display! Maybe if I show them some of the pics on this site they’ll begin to understand.
    Hopefully the muppets at our interweb provider will have sorted out the net connection by tonight. Jen grows impatient…

    Comment by Jen | March 31, 2010

    • ooh I hope so for your sake, you’re missing some seriously yummy sounding reading today.

      Comment by develish1 | March 31, 2010

  3. Jen,

    had a look and I’m not 100% sure that amazon or play ship to where you are, but I do know one site that ships worldwide if you’re stuck…….

    Comment by develish1 | March 31, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

