develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Happy Birthday to me…..

Since the weather is dreadful I’m staying home and lazy around the house, and gazing at a few pictures of course.

Speaking of pictures….

I was chatting to an online friend, Jen, yesterday over at YSaC about an assortment of yummy men, which prompted me to go find this pic

But of course I’m not going to forget DT today, so how about this one? It’s from one of his professional photo shoots.

As is this one, which I’m posting specially for my most active commentor, whogal, who loves the more “serious” look

And even though I’ve posted it before, it’s MY birthday, and MY site, so I can do what I like, so this ones for me, simply because I love it.

original DT images courtesy of David Tennant.com
March 29, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | ,

9 Comments

  1. Woohoo web shoutout!! Super yummy pic of JM, too! Mm, might have trouble concentrating at work now…

    That second last pic of DT is so cute – he looks like he’s just popped up from behind someone else’s arm to give a disapproving look. Stern, yet adorable!!! 🙂

    Am hating on New Zild tv at the moment – we’ve only just had Water of Mars and don’t look likely to get any other DW until winter (i.e. June) at least. *sigh*

    Comment by Jen | March 29, 2010

  2. You’re welcome Jen,

    I did say our little chat had helped me decide on what to post today didn’t I?

    I forget where everyone is based sometimes so I didn’t realise you were far behind with DW. Make sure you got lots of tissues handy for The End of Time, you’re gonna need em.

    Comment by develish1 | March 29, 2010

  3. Oooooooh I don’t wanna think about it!!!! I know what’s gonna happen (Wikipedia + Gen-Y impatience = spoilers, always) and I _really_ don’t want to see it happen. I’m’a apply Schrodinger’s Catmath and hope that if I don’t watch it, it won’t happen…

    Ugh, sometimes I too forget I’m all tucked away at the bottom of the world and then I get all excited when I see stuff being released in the Motherland, and THEN I have to go have a wee sulk when I realise I’m not gonna see it legally for at least a year. 😦

    P.S In hopes of influencing future posts, *coughcoughCap’nJackHotnesscoughcough*

    Comment by Jen | March 29, 2010

  4. You know that’s a very good point.

    I can’t believe I haven’t already posted any of him, but I haven’t have I? Now that you’ve pointed out the omission though I really will have to correct it.

    Some time later this week I’m thinking would be good.

    Comment by develish1 | March 30, 2010

  5. Mwahahaha, I’m subverting the blog! But it’s all Whoniverse, so all fair. Oooh maybe a pic with both DT and JB? Though that might melt my monitor…

    Having read back posts – hope your ‘puter stays alive! Dying computers have a perverse and wilful sense for when the worst possible time to finally break is.

    Comment by Jen | March 30, 2010

  6. I’m sure I have a screen cap somewhere on my main PC of them kissing at a con, would that do? lol

    And you’re hardly subverting things here. I did sort of start this as a way to feed my own DT addiction, but I’d never let that stop me lusting after others.

    As for the PC, best guess is it’s actually the monitor that’s dying. I’ve got an old one to use as a tester and I plan to try hooking up at the weekend, so hopefully….

    Comment by develish1 | March 30, 2010

  7. Hello!

    OOH, lovely, you’re right, I do love my serious pictures…. mmmm.

    The mirrored wall reminds me of the mirrored floor in Hamlet…

    I’m sorry, but JM doesn’t do it for me.

    Oh, and I’ve met JB….

    Comment by whogal | March 30, 2010

  8. My turn to scowl then maybe? I’ve not met him you see….

    By the way, Jen meet whogal, whogal meet Jen.

    Now the introductions are out of the way I should go get some sleep since it’s getting rather late.

    Comment by develish1 | March 30, 2010

  9. Whogal, charmed, I’m sure, specially as you will not compete with me for JM’s affections. Or, you know, pathetic attempts to get him to notice me of the jump-up-and-down-squeeing-noisily variety. *sigh* Why are all the pretty ones gay/taken/unattainable movie stars?

    And what was JB like? Where’d you meet him? Is he as shiny and pretty IRL?

    Comment by Jen | March 30, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

