develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

So far, so good……..

Well, I gave the old girl (my PC that is) a day off yesterday, and so far today she seems to be behaving quite well.

How long that will last of course is anyone’s guess, I’m expecting further “black screen” episodes before the day is out, but while things are working……

How about a few pictures to liven up an otherwise boring Sunday afternoon? Shall we start with a couple from DW?

And then there’s this from the 2009 QI Christmas special, mainly because I think it’s such a fun picture.

original images courtesy of David Tennant Photos

Since it IS my birthday, I might take the day off tomorrow and go get drunk with a friend, or I might just be sitting here as usual swearing at my PC. not sure yet, just thought I’d let you know just in case I go with the former.

March 28, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | ,

5 Comments

  1. Oh, they’re beauties. Thank you! I particularly like the DW ones, although
    the QI one is cute!

    Have a great birthday!

    xx

    Comment by whogal | March 28, 2010

  2. Thanks.

    I wondered where you’d gotten to, thought maybe you were suffering PC problems too, as you’ve been quieter than usual.

    Comment by develish1 | March 28, 2010

  3. No, I can only see certain things on the PC I’m on now, so I have to wait! That’s all.

    I can’t wait to see the video…

    Hey, did you have a good birthday?

    Comment by whogal | March 29, 2010

  4. Oh I see, so work PC or a shared one I’m guessing.

    I think you’ll like the video when you finally get to see it.

    Oh and it’s my birthday today, but I’m not doing much. Probably going out with a friend tomorrow though, as hubby’s working, but he’ll take me out later in the week I’m sure.

    Comment by develish1 | March 29, 2010

  5. Hippo birdy to you! Hope it’s a good one!

    The weather’s lousy, anyway, so you may as well kick back, relax and have a good old DT splurge! I know I would…

    Comment by whogal | March 29, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

