develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

So, on your chest, or under your head?

Got your attention? Thought so….

So what am I going on about today?

Anyone who follows David Tennant will already know that he gives his time to help out a number of charities, and one of those is Headway Essex, a UK charity dedicted to offering help and support to people who’ve suffered brain injuries, and those who care for them.

As a patron of this charity David has designed a doodle for them to use on merchandise to raise much needed funds to help cover the costs of the services they provide. The doodle is basically a simple self portrait and his signature.

And today’s title? Well two of these items are now available for fans in the UK to buy, a t-shirt (£22) and a pillow case (£10) both with free delivery in the UK. So now all you need to decide is do you want David on your chest, or under your head when you fall asleep at night?

Ok ladies, stop drooling at the thought of sleeping with David and go check out the Headway Essex website for more information about the charity and details on how to order your chosen item.

Sadly, only UK order are being taken at this time, although Headway are working on a way to offer the items to those outside the UK, so keep checking their website for updates on this if you’re not UK based.

March 25, 2010 - Posted by | Random Thoughts | ,

8 Comments

  1. Hi! I just mentioned the t-shirt and pillowcase on my own blog! I really must get one of each…

    Just thought I’d help spread the word.

    I also mentioned the book “David Tennant, A Year in the Spotlight”, which is definitely worth a look…

    Comment by whogal | March 25, 2010

  2. oh I’m definitely having a pillow case as soon as finances allow, no matter how much hubby pulls faces at me, and I’m sure he will.

    I haven’t told him yet of course, won’t do that till it’s already on it’s way *chuckle*

    It’ll have to wait till after my birthday though, hopefully someone will throw cash at me.

    Comment by develish1 | March 25, 2010

  3. By the way whogal, I’d be happy to add a link to your blog if you’d like, just send me an email with the details.

    Comment by develish1 | March 25, 2010

  4. Yeah, people throwing cash are always useful!

    I expect hubby will be a tad jealous… 🙂

    Thanks for your kind offer of a link to my blog – I’ve not updated it for AGES, this is the first day I’ve updated it in a shamefully long while, but if I get back into the rhythm of it again, I may consider it. Cheers. I put the web address of my blog in the website bit when I put my comments in, anyway.

    Comment by whogal | March 25, 2010

  5. that’s odd, the blog address isn’t coming through, only your email add is. Might have to check my settings.

    Comment by develish1 | March 25, 2010

  6. It’s always possible I’ve done something stupid…!

    Comment by whogal | March 25, 2010

  7. just testing commenting without logging in to see if my website address appears correctly.

    Well that worked, aside from the wonky avatar,but that’s what happens when I use the wrong email address, lol.

    incidentally, the URL I entered was as follows so that’s the correct format to use https://develish1.wordpress.com/

    Comment by develish1 | March 25, 2010

  8. […] There’s more………Anyone who didn’t read my previous post can find it here but as I said there’s more. I didn’t mention these last time as I was fairly certain […]

    Pingback by The ultimate Birthday card? « develish1 | April 8, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

