develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I’m back, again…..

Hi folks, I’m back from my little trip as you can see.

As promised I’ve done one of my picture heavy posts today, with a few bits from cheezburger, plus of course the obligatory pics of David….

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures

funny pictures of dogs with captions
see more dog and puppy pictures

BLESS HIM
moar funny pictures

And just so whogal doesn’t go into complete withdrawal……

all above images of David Tennant are copyright the BBC, for more pics visit the Doctor Who site
March 23, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | ,

7 Comments

  1. Ahhhh, that’s better! I’m happy now!

    I particularly like the middle one, where he looks like he’s having a VERY important discussion – McDonald’s or BK for lunch, perhaps….

    And of COURSE he’s a geek – he’s KING of the geeks! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | March 23, 2010

  2. Actually, that’s wierd, cos I don’t normally go a bundle on pics of David with a beard… Odd!

    Comment by whogal | March 23, 2010

  3. The beard one was actually him being interviewed on an episode of Doctor Who Confidential, which if you haven’t seen them is a behind the scenes show that the BBC made to go with DW.

    Based on the beard though it was clearly recorded during a break from filming on DW, probably around the same time he was filming his episode of Who Do You Think You Are, which I’ve yet to see myself. I’ve seen a few excerpts over at YouTube though and he has that beard on them.

    Comment by develish1 | March 23, 2010

  4. I have indeed watched “confidential” avidly – but as they only seem to be showing “cut-downs” these days, I’m being deprived of David!

    I shall be deprived altogether, soon, barring my own DVDs, box sets and recordings, until he’s back on our screens again.

    I did see WDYTYA at the time, and although I already really liked him I certainly didn’t as much as I do now…

    Comment by whogal | March 23, 2010

  5. I know what you mean about the confidentials. I was thrilled when I realised the box set my husband bought me for Christmas had so many extra’s, bit I was slightly disappointed that so many of the confidentials were of the cut down variety.

    I do still have some complete ones that he recorded for me when they first aired, but I’d like to get the full set at some stage if I can.

    Next step though is the “Specials” box set to complete that part of the collection.

    Comment by develish1 | March 23, 2010

  6. yeah, really not fair, is it?! I don’t think i’ve EVER seen a full-length Confidential, although I may have in the past, and not thought much of it. How things change!

    Thank goodness I have my box sets…

    Comment by whogal | March 23, 2010

  7. I think I probably saw most of them in full when they first screened, but sadly we didn’t always record them. I regret that now I have to say as with the repeats we only ever get the cut down versions.

    Comment by develish1 | March 23, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

