develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Deep, dark pools…….

Erm. Sorry. Too busy looking through pictures instead of posting them. Now, where was I?

Oh yeah, I remember. Yesterday I had a little chat with one of my masses (ok handful) of readers about a certain someone’s eyes, and I said I’d try to find a really nice example of them for today’s post……

I hope you’ll agree with me when I say that I think I’ve managed it with this……….

I think I can safely say that this is my favourite, non-who picture of David to date. So if you’ll excuse me I’m just going to sit here a while and gaze at my monitor….

original image courtesy of David Tenant Photos
March 13, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day |

2 Comments

  1. OOOH yeah, you have indeed managed it with this!

    I love this picture anyway – it’s on the leaflet for AICR, which of course David supports.

    It’s a nice, calm, reflective picture.

    A few weeks ago, a Cancer charity rang me and asked if I’d like a collection box for my house.

    Knowing that DT had sadly lost his Mum to Cancer, I readily agreed.

    When the box and leaflet arrived a while later, I was delighted to see this very picture, and a message from David. I was totally unaware that it was something with which he was involved.

    Comment by whogal | March 15, 2010

  2. You know that’s really weird, as something very similar happened to me, although with me it was actually before David added his support.

    I had a knock at the door one day a few years ago in fact, and opened the door to find a very polite young lady looking for support for AICR. After chatting with her a while I agreed to do a small monthly payment to them direct from my bank, just a few pounds a month, something I don’t even notice.

    Then some time later I received a newsletter from them that mentioned David had offered his support to them as well, which is where I too first saw that picture.

    I hadn’t really thought about it again till I saw your message though to be honest, like I said, small payment so not missed. I think I’ll add something here now that you’re reminded me to let more people know about this excellent charity, so thanks for the reminder.

    Comment by develish1 | March 15, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

