develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

And so it approaches….

As you will already know, if you read my posts that is and don’t just come here to gaze at the pictures of David Tennant, I’m heading off for a little holiday. So a large part of my “me time” today has been spent attempting to pack. I say attempting, as so far I haven’t actually achieved all that much of it.

So far, I’ve spent over an hour deciding what did and didn’t need to be in my toiletries bag. Right now I can hear all the men out there yelling “What?” like it’s some kind of terrible crime, but you ladies know where I’m coming from, this is important stuff right? If I leave hair product “a” behind and only take product “b” I can guarantee it’ll rain all week and my hair will frizz like crazy, if I go the other way the weather will be lovely and my hair will be greasy enough to fry chips in.

And then there’s the make up. If I take cosmetic “a” and leave cosmetic “b” at home I’ll have a crisis mid-week when I discover I REALLY needed it. If I opt for a different selection I’ll likely spend most of the week in the pool/sauna etc and not need a damn thing make up wise, apart from the non-run mascara which you can guarantee will be the one thing I forgot.

So, so far just one bag packed, it’s far larger than planned and I haven’t even started on clothes yet. At this rate I’m going to need another bag on top of my new funky pink luggage set. Which if you’ll remember I bought specifically to keep me from over packing? So far, it’s definitely not working.

Anyway, due to my little trip, I’ll have virtually no net access from late Sunday 21st Feb to Saturday 27 Feb. Before I leave though, I will pop in and post a couple, or indeed several, pictures of DT for you all to gaze at while I’m gone.

February 21, 2010 - Posted by | Random Thoughts

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

